We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
plamsun9
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner, I and 5 friends booked Jambile for a long weekend away. We loved the accommodation and facilities offered at Lower Mill Estate - Jambile was even more spacious than the pictures show; the rooms were just as advertised and the open plan kitchen/living room was perfect for entertainment.
Kasha, Stephanie and John were most helpful staying in touch prior to our departure, giving us lots of helpful information and tips about the estate, surrounding areas and places to eat.
We were forewarned about the estate rules - i.e. No loud music after certain times, only 1 allocated parking space per property, etc. so there were no unpleasant surprises after we made our booking.
We loved the fresh air, beautiful setting and facilities at the estate. It's safe to say, Jambile was just the place we were after. The whole group felt refreshed and loved it so much so, we're planning to return soon - perhaps in winter this time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meads78
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked the Jambile for a group friends weekend away. Everyone loved it! Location was fabulous, over looking the lake which is stunning and the best to wake up too!

The house itself was beautiful, just perfect for our treat weekend away, spacious for 8 adults and everything is there that you could possibility need!

The girls enjoyed the spa which is a couple of minutes walk away from the house and the lads headed off to play a nearby golf course which they said was fantastic!

Overall our weekend at the Jambile was perfect and we would definitely go back! (Maybe with the children next time?? :) )

Thank you for letting us stay at your gorgeous home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday home, highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked the Jambille house at the last minute, it met and exceeded our expectations. The property is beautifully decorated, with everything you need to enjoy your break. Its situated on the lake and has a huge balcony which is lovely to sit out at night.
Lots to do with the free spa access, we even went cannoning!
I cant recommend this AMAZING property enough!
Dont hesitate, book straight away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyjenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of us stayed here to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was fantastic! The Cotswold Water Park is stunning and the house was perfect for our needs.
It has a great open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge which made it ideal for our group to socialise. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony too when the weather allowed.
It's only downfall is it only has one shower and with 8 of us staying it took a while for us all to get ready in the morning. There is a second bathroom but it is just a bath with a shower head which you have to hold. It would be great if this could be put on the wall to make it a usable shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing