We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Courtyard rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Brewhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Brewhouse
Ranked #4 of 30 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Courtyard rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

If you choose to stay at The Old Brewhouse, ask for a courtyard room. They are modern, spotlessly clean with all facilities - large flat screen TV; tea making facilities; fridge; comfortable bed and linens; plush towels. The courtyard in late summer when we stayed, was an absolute picture with an abundance of flowers and a cooling water fountain. Table and umbrellas provided a chance to enjoy the small but delightful garden.
Rose our host couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were of the highest quality with a wide choice of food including a full English breakfasts if required. Freshly sliced fruit was also available as well as quality teas and coffee.
Although at the intersection of old Roman roads still used today, the courtyard room we stayed in was quiet. If this is important it's best to check when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room, especially at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matildam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    42
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
108
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Visited with our family in September to attend a wedding in the area. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Rose and her staff are so friendly and helpful - lovely people. Rose went out of her way to help on day of wedding, providing iron board and iron and arranging taxis to ferry 10 adults and two babies to venue. The house is beautiful, we had the four courtyard rooms and one room in the house and everyone was totally happy with their accomodation. Breakfast was fabulous and we were made to feel totally at home. Can't wait to return for a longer stay to explore more of this lovely town and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are perfect for getting the most out of the gorgeous outdoor area and also for peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for five nights and used this as our Cotswalds base. We really liked the courtyard room which has a semi enclosed sunroom annex. Parking is a bit tight but there is free parking on the verge outside. Everying in our room was near new including the flatscreen TV and very clean. London Road can be busy but the room was very quiet at night as the garden cottage room is at the back of the property. The front parlour and breaksfast room is also quiet due to double glazing etc. Breaksfasts were good and open from 8:00 am to 9:00 am with no restriction on when you appear. We left earlier than this on our final day and this didn't cause any problems either. Rose the landlady was always helpfull and the walk into town takes less than 3 minutes. Don't miss the Roman museum in Cirencester - it is world class.

Room Tip: Recommend the rooms in the garden annex at the rear of the property. This a large B&B with plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I didn't pay for this stopover, but I think I got the best deal re rooms offered at the time. As I'm disabled I was alloted a courtyard room (rm 8, if I recall correctly), which was perfect in all respects except that there were no instructions on how to operate the super-duper tv & pvr, and some of the exterior lighting shone directly through the non-obscured front door window (which faces directly on to the bed - peeping toms would have demanded their money back from me!) Fresh milk in the bare fridge would have made my teeny niggles vanish completely :-) My other two companions had rooms in the main building. One was ok with her room (the payee), the other was not - tv (freeview box) would not work at all, uncomfortable bed & according to her, the room was a potential hazard for anyone over 5' tall. She just hoped that the same price hadn't been charged to all rooms as there was a distinct discrepancy between the three of our rooms. Back on the plus side: the courtyard garden is a heavenly delight, possibly because smoking is banned - out to the car park for nicotine addicts. Car park is very small (no, not just because there is a mass of smokers there!). Breakfast was delicious - no complaints whatsoever, and service (esp from Rose, the co-owner) was sterling!

Room Tip: Popular place - book a courtyard room if poss (less traffic noise & next to fab garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedfordMeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at this b&b on our way back from a holiday in Devon. Never been to Cirencester so not sure what to expect. Arrived later than anticipated but no problem. Rose, the lady who owns the b&b is lovley, very friendly and has the most gorgeous place we have ever stayed. The rooms are beautifully decorated as is the whole place. Every attention to detail is everywhere. Even the window box outside the bedroom window was planted up with lavender so when the window was open you could smell it wafting through the room. Bathroom absoloutley spotless, nice shower with good water pressure which in itself can be a minor miracle when your away from home. There is a fantastic courtyayrd that you walk through when you arrive with some outdoor seating if the weather allows, its like being abroad with masses of flowers and plants and trees, stunning, they must never stop working because the place is immaculate. Great breakfast, lots of choice. Plenty of car parking and if you can get in there is a massive car park 1 min away. on edge of town centre, perfect position, well worth the money, deserves more than its 3 stars. Cant recommend it highly enough. Would have stayed another night but she was fully booked, and we were not the only people to ask. Everyone we spoke to there thought the same. An absoloute gem, will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzie_l50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.3 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 km away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 km away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brewhouse

Property: The Old Brewhouse
Address: 7 London Road, Cirencester GL7 2PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,513 - ₹ 8,854
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Brewhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Old Brewhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brewhouse Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing