We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most definitely the WOW factor. Stunning property...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Large TV snug
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar
A bespoke larder and wine store
Hand crafted dining table for 12
Top floor retreat with large en-suite bathroom & king size bed facing sweeping views of the lake
Luxury top floor bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath positioned to maximise lakeside views
Spacious top floor seating area with wood burning stove
Bedroom 2: first floor bedroom with large en-suite bathroom & double bed facing the lakes
Bedroom 3:  first floor bedroom with super king size bed that can be separated into two single beds
Bedroom 4: first floor bedroom with luxury king size bed
Bedroom 5: first floor bedroom with king size bed that converts into two singles and bunk bed
Sip cocktails while admiring stunning sunsets from the deck
Explore the lakes on one of the house kayaks
Enjoy beauty treatments at the spa or in the privacy of the lodge
3, 2,1...go!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenMon3...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most definitely the WOW factor. Stunning property and views over the lake. Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge with my wife, our 16 month year old son, his grandparents and aunt, uncle and cousin (22 month old). The place was absolutely stunning, every room has floor to ceiling windows over looking a beautiful lake. The reaction on arrival by all family members was simply 'wow' and lots of jumping up and down with excitement! The lodge has canoes that are easy to take out and we made use of these every day. The kids loved running around the lodge and we made use of the pool facilities regularly. The interior of the lodge has been completed/designed to perfection and all the white goods and kitchen facilities are high quality. We felt very well looked after and are keen to stay again in the future. Would highly recommend White Willow to families and groups of friends. Think it would be nice in the winter too with the underfloor heating. A wonderful stay, thank you Caroline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from all the bedrooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edlrw
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic stay, would love to return !”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic lodge with beautiful views. The lodge had everything you needed, and more.

We liased with Caroline for our booking who was extremely helpful and informative.

Would recommend this lodge 100%.

Thanks again Caroline, hopefully we will be back to stay again later in the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaKJan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect weekend getaway with all of your friends!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This accommodation is the perfect get away for a large group of friends! We hired this for my birthday and spent the weekend cooking great food and just lounging around the amazing house.

Many houses I have booked don't have all of the essentials and cooking utensils you need, but this house is so well equipped!

Caroline is an absolute pleasure to deal with and she was so easy to contact and gave us great information which just made the weekend even better.

This was my first birthday away from home (Australia) and it just made my year to be in such a beautiful house & surrounds. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone who needs to escape the hustle and bustle of London! I will definitely be returning.

Emma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor!
Liked least: Nothing. Well, leaving :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely log fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing