We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
235
297
147
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
297
147
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal evening meal refurbished room walled garden lovely hotel two night stay buffet style short break no lift room was large pleasant stay wedding venue cirencester town new owners both mornings stayed here for two nights the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant relaxing stay. The food was excellent as was the service and friendliness of all the staff especially Hayley who seem to be everywhere doing everything. The room we had (28) was fine albeit a little tired (as I believe it's due for refurbishment) the bed was very comfortable, quiet and was quite a large room. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, with plenty of parking space.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelrep01, Manager at Stratton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear John

Many thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted to read you had a great stay with us and I have passed on your comments to all the team. As you know we are currently going through an exciting refurbishment programme and it would be good to see you back at Stratton for and to hear your feedback on all the changes.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Enjoyed a great 2 night stay last week. The room was large and well furnished. The breakfast was good too. We upgraded our room to superior, which was a good decision, since we got one of the newly done rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murtuza_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelrep01, Manager at Stratton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and breakfast was good too! It's nice to read you tried out one of our newly refurbished rooms which we are very proud of.

We hope to welcome you back to Stratton House again soon.

best wishes
Amanda Wallis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in this lovely old style hotel in nice grounds, at the moment being completely renovated but in an unobtrusive manner, we were not inconvenienced by this at all.
The staff were helpful and friendly, food excellent with a good choice of starters mains and deserts,
service was generally good except last morning at breakfast where younger members of staff lacked
organisation, however this is a minor criticism.
Our room had been recently refurbished and was clean, nicely furnished and decorated.
There are some interesting places to visit close by, and it is a short walk to the quaint and historic town of Cirencester
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and when in the area again hope to revisit, and see the completed article.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelrep01, Manager at Stratton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Keith

Its lovely to read your feedback and thank you very much for posting. The team were delighted by your comments as they work very hard to ensuring a pleasant guest experience.

As you know we are going through a very exciting refurbishment programme and it's good to know it is happening in an unobtrusive manner. We are just about to start on phase 2 and it would be lovely to have you back to get your feedback on the finished project.

Look forward to seeing you soon....

Best wishes
Amanda Wallis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This visit was for a midweek afternoon tea. We arrived earlier than our booking and this was no problem at all. The dining area was immaculate with white tablecloths and napkins. We looked out into the lovely garden and were quickly served. The sandwiches were lovely but the scones were even better! Delightful cake selection to finish. Would recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelrep01, Manager at Stratton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your afternoon tea review. We are delighted you had a great experience with us and I will pass on your comment to our kitchen team, especially Zandra who makes the most amazing cakes and pastries (even if we do say so ourselves!!!).

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Amanda Wallis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

A really great place. Under refurbishment at the moment, but this really did not interfere with our stay. Refurbished rooms are gorgeous, staff friendly and food fabulous. Way better than a usual 3 star!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KPHCut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelrep01, Manager at Stratton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Wow.....thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very excited by the refurbishment programme and delighted you enjoyed one of our newly refurbished bedrooms - we are really proud of them. I have passed on your comments to all the team and specifically our head chef, Kieran regarding the food.

We hope to welcome you back to Stratton House again soon....

Best wishes
Amanda Wallis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews