We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
135
74
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
74
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant town centre adjoining beefeater beef eater clean and quiet hotel tesco cafe tesco express costa coffee busy road key card free car parking comfortable beds night's sleep air con hot bath tea and coffee making
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel so that my partner and I were closer to a wedding that we were attending the following day. The hotel was booked in advance at a bargain price. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly gentleman on reception that couldn't do enough for us, we were then very quickly checked in and given the key card to our room. The hotel was immaculate, but then again it had only been open 6 weeks. Our room was also very clean and well presented. We ate in the Beefeater next door and although very busy, we managed to get a table shortly after arriving. There were other eateries in the area but this was certainly the best for convenience. I will definitely be using this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast on a weekday. We had the buffet breakfast. The meal was luke warm due to cold plates and inconsistent food temperatures. The eggs were dry, they had been out too long. I wanted yogurt but there was only 0% fat or sweetened available. Why no real yogurt? Not as good as other Premier Inns I've visited

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yahoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is newly opened Premier Inn and this reflects in the whole standard of the place. It is clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is easily accessible. The standard of the whole place is good and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchestermart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Heard nothing but noise all night from inside and outside of hotel. Got 3 different breakfasts before just accepting one as they weren't going to get it right.
When complained got completely ignored not happy and would therefore be staying here or in any other premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattooedjoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cirencester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Hi there,

It's been disappointing to read that you were unable to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep due to noise disturbances in and around the hotel. We hope that guests are able to have a great experience when visiting Premier Inn and I'm sorry that this wasn't the case for you on this occasion. I also apologise that you feel as though you were ignored, and I will be contacting you directly via private message to ensure that this is followed up for you.

It's also a shame that the breakfast you received fell below your expectations and your comments will be shared with the Beefeater restaurant for their review so that improvements can be made going forward.

We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Sharelle
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Well placed Premier Inn.

There are charging points in the car park if you require them.

The doors open automatically as you enter the hotel, which is handy when carrying cases.

Access to the hotel lifts and stairs is by your room card which makes it more secure.

Bed is very comfortable and has attractive lighting.

Bathroom has quality furnishings and good water pressure.

The rooms are so well insulated that we didn't hear the busy road outside.
The double glazed windows don't open so there is efficient air conditioning but when it got colder didn't really heat so well.

There is a Beefeater Restaurant next door.
Just across the roundabout outside the hotel is a large Aldi and Tesco further on, but easily walkable. A McDonald's was being refurbished while we were there.

The town centre is quite a long walk away but we did it a couple of times. Take the path beside the car park rather than attempt walking beside the dual carriageway.

A good base and we would return if there were any good deals to be had. It's also nice to have a stay in a new hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharingin4mation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews