We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
338
210
90
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
210
90
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel town centre a quiet residential area wet room underfloor heating walk in shower top floor first floor a lovely stay pittville park plenty of parking comfortable room on site parking full english breakfast race course stayed for one night no lift
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed for one evening , the room and facilities were excellent ! The staff were very helpful and welcoming , the breakfast delicious and freshly cooked . I would definitely recommend to anyone , and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Second floor was excellent
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GKWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Alann,
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The room was classed as a classic double,(I don't think) was in the basement, next to laundry, mouldy in corner by bed, radiator in bathroom didn't work, net curtain didn't fit window, bed uncomfortable, wifi was terrible, no bin in bedroom, it was awful,

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank red54ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Guest,
We were very surprised to read the review you posted after the considerable effort and goodwill on the part of all staff to address the issues (albeit subjective) you had with your room decor. We offered you a generous goodwill gesture - something you were very happy to accept at the time - and you did comment that 'everything was fine' thereafter - hence our surprise and disappointment with your review which we find disingenuous.

Kind regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Excellent hotel well located within a 10 minute walk from the town centre. Greeted by a very friendly receptionist who recommended a few restaurants to go for in the area. We went for a superior room for one night and were not disappointed. Large room with what looked like a brand new en-suite bathroom. Very good quality wet room with underfloor heating. Looked like some of the smaller rooms were being updated to give the whole hotel a more modern feel. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Tiptop27,

Thank you very much for such a nice feedback. We love to hear that you liked our hotel and staff as we work really hard to make sure our guests have fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

No complimentary
bottle of water in a 'junior suite'? Wouldn't be so bad if there actually had been room service as the website promises.
Always nice to get a warm greeting when you arrive at a hotel. 'Fraid this was as elusive as the room's facilities and frills which equalled
none. A mean affair.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness458909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and writing this review. We value each constructive criticism so will definitely investigate why you haven't received warm welcome on arrival which is our standard. As per room service - it is always available so we are surprised to hear that it was unavailable at the time of your stay.

Kind regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We have just returned after spending two nights at this hotel,as we were staying for the start of the horse racing season at Cheltenham.The hotel is ideally sited close to the racecourse and a short walk to Cheltenham town centre which was one of the reasons we booked here.Check in was speedy,the staff were polite but the room let us down.This place is old,tired and the bathroom took me back to the 80's.In the evenings it was so noisy as you could hear every door slamming and creaky floor boards let alone people's conversations in other rooms.I would say if you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel then it's suffice but if you're after a quiet weekend away in a clean,modern environment then this place is not for you.Ok but not great.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank charl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Charl26,

Thank you for taking time and writing this review. We are glad to hear that you liked our location and staff, however it is disappointing that you didn't like your room. The room you have stayed in will be refurbished soon so if you decide to come back we make sure that you change your opinion and will have great experience.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews