We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Longworth Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Longworth Villa
Bathroom with P bath and shower Contemporary KiItchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Longworth Villa
Bathroom with P bath and shower
Contemporary KiItchen
Outside seating area
Small Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Welcome to the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maggiehuz
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family Christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay over the Christmas period. The champagne in the welcome pack was a wonderful treat much appreciated by the grown ups!. Our children loved their room and made full use of the board games...who knew they were such fans of monopoly!!
The flat had everything we needed and was warm and inviting. It was a lovely stroll into Cheltenham and we discovered some lovely cafes and restaurants on the way.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for staying with us, It was a pleasure meeting your lovely family!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and please come to Cheltenham and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K
2 reviews
“Fantastic flat and location! ”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We took a rental for about 2 weeks as we have a daughter studying at boarding school nearby. On arrival, we had no trouble checking in as the owners are staying in the main house where the apartment is located. It's really quite close to montpellier and Cheltenham Prom and as we didn't drive, this was quite convenient for us. The flat has its own entrance on the side and quiet. Space is very good for the 3 of us. Only detail we would love is more closet space but for a few days stay, it's not a big deal to live out of a suitcase. Beds are comfortable but the living room/kitchen area is definitely where we definitely spent most of our time. The kitchen is great for cooking but ventilation isn't for burger/steak frying. Oven cooking is perfect. The owners were very helpful and friendly. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and definitely recommend staying at Longville Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Longworth Villa is a very elegant property; the sitting room is beautifully proportioned with a high ceiling and two large sash windows, making the room very light and airy. The bedrooms are cosy and comfortable, and the bathroom perfect, the shower having really good water pressure.
The location would be hard to improve on, as it's a short walk from the railway station but also only a short walk into town (10 minutes or so). I stayed here during the literary festival and found that it met my needs perfectly. Being able to park a car at the property is also a bonus.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will D
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location, a great choice for a short break in Cheltenham”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my 3 children. The apartment was clean, well furnished and the beds were extremely comfortable. Could not recommend it highly enough- the perfect place to stay in Cheltenham!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Trud...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Dump in a good location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Longworth Apartment for 7 nights - everything about this apartment other than the location is poor and we were so glad to leave the place. This apartment should not be rented it really is a disgrace - from half finished painting through to filthy furnishings and doors hanging off a wardrobe. Not to mention the filthy bathroom cupboard and all which was lurking inside it.
Deryck you really do need to clean up this apartment before letting it to another unlucky traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Dear oh Dear, I am really sorry that they didnt enjoy their holiday,
Unfortunately the details did say Dishwasher, which had been replaced with a Freezer, and their is an Ikea cupboard that the hinges need adjusting, but the door is most dfinitely not falling off!! I dont accept the cleanliness points, we have cleaner "Anna" who comes in twice a week, she is fastidious with her cleanng, the guests made no comments about cleanliness during their stay. It was quite apparent as soon as they arrived that this was not going to be a happy stay, I tried to diffuse the situation, but the wife was determined that she was not going to enjoy her holiday, and its sad that she didnt convert that negstive energy into enjoying the lovely weather in a buzzing Cheltenham. Her comments dont reflect the view of previous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing