We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a real dream.......the best place you can have a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Longworth Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Longworth Villa
Bathroom with P bath and shower Contemporary KiItchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Longworth Villa
Bathroom with P bath and shower
Contemporary KiItchen
Outside seating area
Small Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Welcome to the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John_Trud...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Dump in a good location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Longworth Apartment for 7 nights - everything about this apartment other than the location is poor and we were so glad to leave the place. This apartment should not be rented it really is a disgrace - from half finished painting through to filthy furnishings and doors hanging off a wardrobe. Not to mention the filthy bathroom cupboard and all which was lurking inside it.
Deryck you really do need to clean up this apartment before letting it to another unlucky traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Dear oh Dear, I am really sorry that they didnt enjoy their holiday,
Unfortunately the details did say Dishwasher, which had been replaced with a Freezer, and their is an Ikea cupboard that the hinges need adjusting, but the door is most dfinitely not falling off!! I dont accept the cleanliness points, we have cleaner "Anna" who comes in twice a week, she is fastidious with her cleanng, the guests made no comments about cleanliness during their stay. It was quite apparent as soon as they arrived that this was not going to be a happy stay, I tried to diffuse the situation, but the wife was determined that she was not going to enjoy her holiday, and its sad that she didnt convert that negstive energy into enjoying the lovely weather in a buzzing Cheltenham. Her comments dont reflect the view of previous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela13
madrid
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a real dream.......the best place you can have a holiday. great owners ....the cleanest house in England”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It is an excellent, lovely place and lovely people. We were so happy there l , really recommed i it to anyone without a doubt. In fact i am back next year, and some friends were there a month ago. They agreed completely. Great owners. the style is so relaxing and breafast is amazing.......like them. It is my recommendation for an excellent stay. And i am happy t o have f ound h aa gem.......in England. They provided us with milk, bread, and wine on our first day in the apartment which was really kind of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything....so cleaned
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charltonf...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night. A beautiful house and excellent service from charming hosts. Rooms spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, with tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was very good, cereal, fruit, full English , toast.

Would I go back? Absolutely yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: We only stayed one night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landlords
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing