We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
US$ 156
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
355
177
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
177
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoules restaurantquiet squaretown centreteddy beartop floorno liftsteep stepsrecommend this hotelhappily stay here againlovely hotelhigh ceilingssuperior roomcar parkgave us a maplarge roomfull englishbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great building, beautiful setting with notable historical links. Very comfortable room, great breakfast in a very nice location overlooking the park, just a 5 minute walk from the town centre and major shopping complex

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 307grumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous full English breakfasts, we do try to use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible, we believe this and cooking everything to order makes a big difference. We hope to welcome you back to Clarence Court and Cheltenham very soon and thanks once again for your lovely comments. Regards Chris Traveler Tip: Remember it is always cheaper when you book direct on our website or over the phone on 01242 580411 rather than through an on line agent as we pay them a large commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My friend and myself arrived to receive a lovely warm welcome by Anne, all the staff here are very friendly, and cannot do enough for you. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and we both slept very well despite the hot July weather. Fabulous breakfast. Lovely and quiet due to it's location, but only a few minutes walk to the town.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Anne and all the team. I was also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous full English breakfasts, we do try to use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible, we believe this and cooking everything to order makes a big difference. We hope to welcome you back to Clarence Court and Cheltenham very soon and thanks once again for your lovely comments. Regards Chris Traveler Tip: Remember it is always cheaper when you book direct on our website or over the phone on 01242 580411 rather than through an on line agent as we pay them a large commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We liked this place, very comfortable hotel on the back streets of Cheltenham so you don't hear the traffic or see it. We were only a short walk from the town which helped as the one way system and parking is a nightmare.

Room was a little small but clean and had a lovely shower. Breakfast was great and not too noisy. Overall a good choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are very lucky to be on such a quiet historic square but just a few minutes walk from the High street. I can only assume that you booked one of our small double rooms, these are small but I am glad you found them comfortable, should you return again perhaps consider one of our standard room which are larger or one of our superior or deluxe rooms which are very large. I was also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous full English breakfasts, we do try to use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible, we believe this and cooking everything to order makes a big difference. We hope to welcome you back to Clarence Court and Cheltenham very soon and thanks once again for your lovely comments. Regards Chris Traveler Tip: Remember it is always cheaper when you book direct on our website or over the phone on 01242 580411 rather than through an on line agent as we pay them a large commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of May when, just by chance the Jazz Festival was on in town. Drafted a review at the time but must have pressed the wrong button! We had a lovely (superior ) room - very comfortable and quiet. Excellent food - we ate there twice, once in the restaurant and once outside on their patio at street level. The owners were wonderful - full of tips of where to go and what to do and the location was perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of the team looked after you so well, I will certainly pass on your kind comments. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food at dinner. Ben is a very talented Chef and we do try to use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible, we believe this and cooking everything to order makes a big difference, Ben will be thrilled with your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Clarence Court and Cheltenham very soon and thanks once again for your lovely comments. Regards Chris Traveler Tip: Remember it is always cheaper when you book direct on our website or over the phone on 01242 580411 rather than through an on line agent as we pay them a large commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Perfectly placed to explore Cheltenham, an easy walk to everything. Having it’s own parking is also an advantage. Room was comfortable and had all we needed. Breakfast and our evening meal were delicious with great choices. Staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again & recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carolinefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence99, Owner at Clarence Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of the team looked after you so well, I will certainly pass on your kind comments. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food at dinner and our fabulous full English breakfasts. We do try to use locally sourced ingredients as much as possible, we believe this and cooking everything to order makes a big difference. We hope to welcome you back to Clarence Court and Cheltenham very soon and thanks once again for your lovely comments. Regards Chris Traveler Tip: Remember it is always cheaper when you book direct on our website or over the phone on 01242 580411 rather than through an on line agent as we pay them a large commission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews