We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
484
348
170
111
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
348
170
111
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews montpellier chapter afternoon tea ren toiletries nespresso machine mini bar open plan superior room bath and shower sunday lunch reception area lovely hotel eggs benedict birthday treat small room breakfast service public areas bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here again for business. The staff have looked after me so very well, all are so friendly at both hotel, spar and restaurant and the food is fabulous! I can recommend the burgers and paella along with best bacon and eggs ever! Thank you so much and will see you again soon!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel for location and yes it’s in a great location with free parking albeit limited managed to squeeze into one the last places around 8pm
The reception is pleasant warm and inviting
And that’s where it ends
Was given a very small room with no air con working so it was cold ( it was cold outside)
Sometimes you think you should live with it and then you think really !!! So eventually got someone to answer the reception phone. The result a portable heater,
Boost !!!!
Mini bar was fab and the in room dinning menu looked good and that’s about all I can say
Check out I stood for 10 minutes whilst two
gents asked the one and only receptionist to keep changing their bill so they could claim back their late night beverages on expenses, with places to go I eventually left them to it, not looking back and definitely never coming back

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andreous009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked a two night deal with continental breakfast and dinner. The Malmaison is in a great location just off Montpelier with more on-site parking than I expected. All areas of the hotel are modern, well designed and comfortable. Our bedroom was spacious and had a rather quirky internal "balcony" attached to the bathroom, furnished with a very expensive designer chair. It took a bit of time to work out how to operate the lights - not sure I was fully competent after 2 nights.
The food quality in the restaurant was rather mixed - one night a chicken escalope which was completely tasteless, the next night a fillet steak which was superb.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edistrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We arrive early for an overnight stay at malmaison to find suitable free parking and a warm welcome from Andrea. As they were quiet, we were offered a free upgrade to an executive room which ready at 12.30pm. The room was fabulous as was the rest of the hotel. Andrea was great in showing us around including some of the other room options available and advising us on all the hotel facilities, offers and places of interest. We booked under the Sunday stopover deal which made the stay great value for money as it included a lovely meal and a bottle of wine. The chef also presented us with a lovely pudding to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel and staff we really great and if you are looking for a centrally located hotel in Cheltenham, look no further then here. We have previously stayed at the queens hotel in Cheltenham, but we will definitely be staying at malmaison in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KBM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Lovely hotel. The superior room was excellent value for money. Lovely comfortable bed, fantastic rainfall shower, big fluffy towels, mini-bar, room service and Sky channels (although not the key sports channels).

The staff were excellent, the cocktails and reception rooms really enjoyable and generally a lovely place for a romantic weekend.

The only slight disappointment is that there are only 25 parking spaces for 61 rooms. To be fair, there is parking in the streets outside which the hotel will organise permits for at £5 per day but should really be included in the room rate I think.

Room tip: Go for at least a s superior double. The extra space and goodies is worth the investment.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews