We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree Pre renovation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree
Pre renovation
It simply says 'welcome, sit down.........relax'
Wood, a near carbon neutral, efficient fuel that looks and feels fab
Dinner anyone? Room for eight.
What secrets and delights lie beyond?
Fully equipped from dish washer to egg slicer, it's got the lot
Belfast comes to Bourton-on-the-Water
The master of all bedrooms
This is a long room, I should stand further back ;-)
'Bed Envy' for couples that really get on!
And to think that 250 years ago, when it was built, there was just a bucket
It's all in the detail
Did we mention that it's fully equipped?
Home made provisions to welcome you, OK, OK we didn't lay the eggs.
2 minutes walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
Introducing the neighbours
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
1 minute walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
We'll share the great walks with you
God's own country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelinJ...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for several weeks in the winter, and found it to be an absolutely delightful cottage. It has just the right balance between modern and convenient but warm and cosy. The living room had two very comfortable sofas, a TV with a Chromcast, and an extensive library of DVD's. There is a wood burning stove and plenty of firewood. We spent many enjoyable hours relaxing in this comfy room.

The kitchen had every appliance or utensil we needed, including an egg slicer. There were various treats and condiments as well which made an immediate trip to the store unnecessary. Speaking of stores, there is a Londis a block away, a Co-op about 4 blocks away, and the Daylesford Organic Market a 20 minute drive away. There is a small laundry area with a combo washer/dryer machine that took us some getting used to, but it did work. Also, a drying rack, tools, and utility sink.

There is a lovely eating area set in a bay window overlooking the beautiful courtyard. Although we were there in February, the foliage was green and there were snowdrops in bloom. Because of the view of the courtyard, the cottage felt like it was in a garden, rather than on a city street.

The upstairs had two king bedrooms and one full size. There are two full bathrooms as well. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable, and the rooms each had delightful views.

The location of the cottage was really optimal. It was within walking distance of quite a few very nice restaurants, pubs and tea rooms. We did have a rental car, and in spite of my initial pessimism, we didn't have trouble parking. This town does get busy on weekends, and I'm sure it's mobbed in the summer, but we were very happy with our choice of staying here because of its central location within the Cotswolds, and the large range of eating and drinking choices that didn't require driving.

The cottage owners gave us the impression that they were always available if we had a problem (although we never did), so we did not feel alone and isolated. All in all, we have nothing negative to say about this cottage, and we were there long enough for any of its faults to become evident. If you're looking for a delightful place to spend a few days or a few weeks in the Cotswolds, this should be it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greynomad...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top of the range”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay. Delightful hosts remembered our preferences. Great attention to detail with all mod.cons. Welcoming, butter,bread,milk jam and wine greeted us on arrival. This time came with 2 small grandchildren who were delighted to see a book on each of their beds. Cosy cottage with very comfortable beds.. Everything in the town is within a few hundred metres/yards. Wish we could stay for a year. Go paddle in the river on a hot day and don't miss the bakery just around the corner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry H
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
830 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I've rented in Bourton on the water several times and this is my first for this property. I am so very pleased with the choice and it's set in a great location. Full of amenities and every comfort you could wish for and expect from a great rental property. The place is very well kept and clean and ready for your perfect vacation stay.
I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stitchner...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely but spacious cottage in a pretty location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is located about 100m from one of the pretty bridges in the centre of the village - you even have a peek-a-boo view of the river from the master bedroom.

The house is very spacious for a cottage and has a lovely welcoming feel.
The owners also make every effort to provide everything you might need during your stay.
Everything is impeccably clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend - or maybe not if it makes it harder for me to get a booking next time ☻

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee-Ann D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bourton Croft Cottage is simply perfect! It is beautifully decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. It's filled with amenities, from fresh bread and homemade jam to bi fluffy towels to a nice collection of movies and books. The cottage is right in the middle of the lovely town of Bourton-on-the-Water, within walking distance of several nice restaurants and shops. It's also close to other great towns to explore. We highly recommend this cottage to anyone traveling in the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing