We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic cottage”
View of the front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the cottage
Front of Spring Cottage on a lovely sunny day Bright and spacious open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of the front of the cottage
Front of Spring Cottage on a lovely sunny day
Bright and spacious open plan living
View from kitchen through to lounge
Full fitted bright and modern kitchen
Cosy Lounge with Log Burning Stove
Open plan lounge & dining area
Bright and spacious 1st Floor Double Bedroom
Beautifully furnished 2nd Floor Double Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Family bathroom on 1st Floor
Cosy Twin Room
Patio Doors that open up and lead into the garden
Pretty South Facing Garden - perfect for alfresco dining
Stable door leading into kitchen
View of house looking up front the garden
View of rear of property and patio area
The pretty village of Bourton-on-the-Water
Evening time in Bourton-on-the-Water
Views of the River in Bourton-on-the-Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DougandMe...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to meet the owners and it was so refreshing to meet people who are so genuinely proud of their place. We were 3 adults , a 3 year old and 4 month old, and the owners were able to supply all the items we needed for the children such a cots and side rails for the toddler and the place was large and comfortable. We enjoyed a night around the fire place with the children playing in the lounge.
There were all the small considerations the owners made, such as milk and tea and coffee for you when you arrived among other items to make your arrival relaxing. Another nice touch was a surprise bottle of wine to relax with in the evening.
The cottage has recently been refurbished and the place was spotless, it felt like walking into a brand new show home. There was also a great surprise as there was a secluded playground at the back of the property that you can access through the back gate.
The cottage was a 5 min walk into the centre of Burton-on-the-water with loads of places to go
Thank you Lynsey and Darren for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage was spotless
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: A week was not long enough!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig N
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As I write this review, I'm currently sitting at the large table, in the dining area of Spring Cottage, whilst listening to my favourite radio station over wi-fi.

I've never submitted a review on Trip Advisor before, but with three days of our stay still remaining, I feel compelled to submit a review, such is the splendour of the environment in which I currently sit.

The problem I have is in figuring where to start, since the cottage really does feel like a home from home.

The images shown upon Trip Advisor certainly do not deceive; what you see in the images is what you get upon stepping foot through the front door.

The recent renovation of the cottage is a true credit to its owners, since many of the period features that one would expect to see in a cottage of its age have been maintained both inside and out, yet blend seamlessly with the ultra modern interior decoration, which is light airy throughout.

The cottage provides more than ample room for large families to relax, with plenty of comfortable seating. The bedrooms are all of a good size, too, as is the bathroom on the first floor.

The bedroom on the top floor also includes an en-suite bathroom, although those over 6ft will need to pay attention to the location of the beams when using the en-suite.

In addition to providing wifi, which produces a good signal, sufficient for browsing and watching TV shows, even on the top floor of the house, Spring Cottage also provides use of an X-box. Beneath the cupboard adjacent to the dining room table, guests will find a plethora of X-box games and DVDs, not to mention good, old fashioned board games too (the chess board is in the cupboard next to the ironing board).

Throughout our stay, when at home in the cottage, the extensive and private, south facing garden to the rear has continued to provide a fantastic place to spend time reading the day's newspaper, whilst topping up one's suntan beneath the September sunshine.

As other reviewers have noted, we too were provided with a complimentary bottle of wine, in addition to dishwasher tablets and cleaning cloths.

Located towards the end of the High Street, away from the hustle and bustle of Bourton village centre, the cottage provides ample parking space on the private driveway, in front the house, for two vehicles, with the village centre just a short five minute stroll away, where guests will find plenty of pubs and restaurants, as well as host of independent shops.

For those interested in quizzes, the Duke of Wellington and the Kingsbridge both host pub quizzes on Sunday and Thursday evenings respectively.

Returning to the cottage itself, so impressed are we with its ambience and tasteful decoration, in addition to memories of a wonderful holiday, we'll also be leaving with a host of home interior design ideas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design and comfort of the property
Liked least: Guests in our party found the bed in the first floor double room too soft and the bed in the second floor double (with en-suite) a little too firm.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time during your holiday to write such a fantastic and detailed review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jed777
West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I can't praise Spring Cottage and its owners enough - we even got a phone call to tell us it was ready and there was a bottle of milk and a bottle of wine waiting. The cottage is beautiful, furnished to a very high standard and containing everything you could possibly want, even down to dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and tissues. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding and towels spotless. A short five minute walk takes you into the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, where shops, restaurants, pubs and attractions can be found. We all loved our short break (parents and two grown up children!) and would willingly return to such a fabulous holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;