We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect perfect perfect!”

Review of Tilly's Cottage

The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby
The living room
Relax in front of the log burner
Come dine with me!
All mod cons in the kitchen
Main Bedroom - a double
Double bedroom
Second bedroom made up as a single room
Second bedroom made up as a twin
Modern bathroom
Eating al fresco
The front of Tilly's Cottage
Feed the ducks
Bourton on the Water - Venice of the Cotswolds
Bourton in the snow
Lower Slaughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladiestha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect perfect perfect!”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say?! Tillys is a charming cottage in a perfect location just a couple of minutes from the high street. So very well equipped for the humans and the dogs! . The welcome basket was a lovely surprise. Clean , comfortable and just lovely!! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks for such a lovely review of Tilly's Cottage. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed themselves and to get such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheekyJBl...
Blyth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for seeing the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a week at Tilly's Cottage. It is ideally situated a couple of minutes from the centre of Bourton on the Water, which is beautiful. Having said this, it is also very peaceful with little or no noise (except the birds twittering happily) Car parking is spacious and tucked away behind the cottage. The cottage does have everything you need, however we did not find it up to standard in some areas. The stairs are steep and proved difficult for one of our party, the seating downstairs is far from comfortable and we all had back ache after spending a couple of hours relaxing. The bathroom and decor are tired and need updating, the cleaners were not very thorough as there were several huge dust webs hanging around the sitting room. The large rug in the sitting room is dangerous as it moves on the wooden flooring - luckily no-one actually fell. Sadly we would not visit again as having stayed at numerous self catering cottages around the UK, this one did not meet the standards we have always had in the past.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for reviewing Tilly's Cottage and for your feedback. It's really important for us to hear what our customers think so we can look to improve the cottage where possible.
We're delighted that you liked the location and that the cottage had everything you needed.
There is obviously no excuse for there to be cobwebs and we apologise for this. Our mistake.
We're also sorry one of your party found the stairs a little steep. But the angle is normal for a cottage of this age.
The sofas downstairs are from MultiYork fitted with medium weight cushions which we chose as they are likely to suit as broad a range of people as possible. But I'm sorry they didn't suit your party.
We recognised that the rug could move on the wooden floor so there is a non-slip mat underneath it. We will check to ensure this is sufficient.
Finally, in terms of the bathroom, we are planning to update this during our next maintenance period this winter.
Again, many thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Delightful cottage, everything we needed and only a mins walk from river and ducks! Lashings of hot water, lovely clean and tidy cottage. Very dog friendly and appreciated welome pack on arrival.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila H
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent cottage”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

very clean & well equipped with everything you need even down to dog treats.lovely secluded location & within easy walking to the lovely town of bourton on the water.plenty to see and do in bourton.there is absolutely nothing i did'nt like about the cottage. i will certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyT7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely spacious cottage with all amenities, comfortable settees, even has a dishwasher. Really close to the high street, yet remains quiet and tranquil. Nicely decorated and a lovely welcome pack for us humans and the dogs, would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing