We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
466
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts tea and cake lovely guest lounge beautiful garden nothing is too much trouble fresh milk breakfast was delicious places to visit place to stay room was spotless lovely couple feel so welcome restaurants and shops warm welcome surrounding villages few minutes walk fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

David and Dawn are the perfect hosts. There is plenty of choice for breakfast, with many locally sourced ingredients, all freshly cooked by Dawn. You are really spoiled for choice, and you won't leave the breakfast table hungry. The rooms are always clean and spacious, and lovely fluffy towels in bathroom. The gardens are immaculate too, and very pretty. This is third time we have stayed, and the attention to detail by David and Dawn can not be faulted. We will definitely return again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 865janetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wallen, Owner at Coombe House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

As always an absolute pleasure to see you both again. We finally made it after the Covid cancellations and we're thrilled to learn it was worth the wait.
Can't wait to see you next time
best wishes
David & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We spent four nights at Coombe House, and had a lovely stay. David and Dawn were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of good fare on offer at breakfast with everything cooked perfectly, especially Dawn's spectacular smoked salmon and scrambled egg! The house is only a short walk from the village centre, but set back from the road giving a nice air of seclusion. As an internet find this was the best possible B&B we could have imagined, and plan to visit again soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wallen, Owner at Coombe House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for you kind review. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Coombe House.
When guests return it's such a compliment to us so it would be fantastic if you do manage to get back to see us
Best wishes
David & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful three nights at Coombe House. Everything about the accommodation oozes quality. The interior of the house is immaculate and the gardens are a wonderful view at breakfast. David and Dawn are the perfect hosts. We highly recommend staying here and we will most certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thorpekbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wallen, Owner at Coombe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

We still remain blown away by such kind reviews. Thank you so much. It was a delight to have you with us for those three days that just seemed to fly by
Hope to see you again soon
David & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this guest house.
David and Dawn were very welcoming and attentive.
Nothing was too much trouble.
It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
And it is not far from the town centre all within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathaleenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wallen, Owner at Coombe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. Dawn and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope we’ll have the good fortune to see you again in the not too distant future
Best wishes
David & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and have loved every aspect of our stay.

Dawn and David are perfect hosts, and are providing high quality accommodation and hospitality.

We wholeheartedly recommend Coombe House.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mave1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wallen, Owner at Coombe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. You’ll all be missed at breakfast in the morning
Wishing you well and hoping to see you again soon
Beats wishes
David & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews