We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea on arrival bay window fresh scones high standard initial booking the river welcome pack dining table visiting the cotswolds car parking a wonderful stay within walking distance perfect location gadgets apartment john dvds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back after staying in apartment 2 above the Cotswold perfumery. Have to say that the accommodation was fantastic. Everything was of good quality, very clean and along with gadgets made it a great weekend.
Big cream tea on arrival, some basics in the fridge why would you want to stay in a hotel. Sitting in the lounge with a cream tea watching the people crossing the bridge over the river Windrush was really nice.
There is garage parking for your car, but if you need to use it, it's probably better to try and get a parking space in the street although this is not always possible.
The apartment is split level and therefore there are a few stairs, which was not a problem for us.
Would happily recommend it to anyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed in apartment 1 for 10 days. It had everything we needed to make us feel perfectly at home. We were very graciously welcomed by Emma who was always available when we needed anything or had any questions. Everything was very clean, the kitchen and bathroom sparkled. Entertainment includes a full Sky package, videos, music and there's even an iPad available. The mood lighting is awesome. The leather couch recliner is very comfortable for relaxing and we loved having breakfast in the dining nook in the bay window that overlooks the town center. Great people watching! Loved the high quality bath and bed linen, but the bed was rather soft. It was our only issue, especially for my husband who has back problems and definitely needed a firmer mattress. Bourton on the Water is a very picturesque town with lots of places to eat and walking trails. It is well served by public busses making it easy to get around if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It seems there is no open perfumery here, just a gift shop with random items and a few perfumes which were poorly packaged and smelled very dated too. I was hoping to purchase something as a gift but decided against that in the end. Overall it was very disappointing, not sure for how long it has been in decline like this? I read some good reviews here from the past. Also, we did happen to meet the owner and he was very rude (This was maybe the worst customer services experience that I have ever had), although the girl serving on the till was fine. I was dumbfounded and the visit was a waste of time and to be avoided.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed in Apartment 1. Luxurious accommodation with everything you could want including a fantastic entertainment system. Owner took great pains to explain to us how everything worked. Right in the heart of the village. Apartment 1 has less stairs than apartment 2. Bed was a little too soft for our liking.
Only negative is car parking nearby can be a challenge particularly at weekends. A small garage is provided but the gates are locked at 5pm which is limiting if you want to go out in the evening but great restaurants in the village

Room Tip: Apartment 1 has less stairs than Apartment 2
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimandrosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed in apartment 2 for 3 nights. Check in was very easy and a lovely lady showed us around. The apartment couldn't have been nicer. Immaculately clean and there was everything there that you could possible want as well as the added bonus of the cream tea which was lovely. The location was central to everything in Bourton-on-the-water with lovely restaurants just steps away. There is a garage space for your car if you need it but we parked out on the street and didn't have any problems. There was nothing we didn't like and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews