We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream tea on arrivalbay windowfresh sconeshigh standardinitial bookingthe riverwelcome packdining tablevisiting the cotswoldscar parkinga wonderful staywithin walking distanceperfect locationgadgetsapartmentjohndvds
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The owner had been so incredibly helpful during the booking process with assistance & advice, I thought this is too good to be true. Well it is true. No detail has been overlooked, this is one of finest apartments I have stayed in. The kitchen is very functional with every appliance or accessory you could want. The bathroom is perfectly planned for middle aged & older travelers.The bedroom has its own TV & the air con is concealed behind a Klimpt print! Truly amazing. The window over the stream & bridge in Apartment 1 provides great amusement for people watches.The staff in particular Sue & Suzie who did the induction were fabulous. Just a wonderful experience. I don't want to leave!

Room Tip: There are only 2 apartments, I am sure both are excellent, though Apartment 1 has a view over the stream.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Emma showed us around the apartment which was absolutely fantastic. It had all the luxuries you could wish for which made our stay really enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 1 which was superb.
Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CazBaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We came to stay here as two couples whose wives were attending the one day induction training into perfumery. A great gift for anyone who is interested in perfume. The accommodation is faultless. Everything is the highest quality. The staff were so kind. The location could not be bettered. We decided that we wanted to live in the apartment for the rest of our lives as it was better than our own home! Very comfortable, spotlessly clean. A welcoming food supply provided, including an clotted cream tea for two.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank DavidC186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We have stayed at both of the perfumery apartments and can highly recommend them both. They are spotlessly clean, furnishings are to a very high standard, comfy bed, lovely soft pillows, great nights sleep. We were spoilt with all the gadgets, from mood lighting to an iPad, loved the vanity mirror which automatically lite up when I looked into it. I felt as though every care and thought had gone into making our stay as comfortable as possible, we really couldn't have asked for more. The apartments are in an ideal location right in the beautiful village of Bourton On The Water, everything is within walking distance. I will look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank susandavies57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

The apartment was everything we hoped for and more. Stunningly furnished, cosy and spotless. They have thought of everything, from ipad controlled lighting to speakers in the ceiling. However it's the little details that made our stay so wonderful - fresh scones, jam and cream, soft white company bathrobes and an extensive dvd library. John's folder provides all the info about the apartment and local area you could ever need, Sue was also very accommodating over arrival and check out times. One in a million! Can't wait to return

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank tootyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews