We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Stay at Bourton on the Water”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the stunning Inglenook Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the stunning Inglenook Cottage!
A cosy and stylish living room The decorative fireplace surrounds a wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to the stunning Inglenook Cottage!
A cosy and stylish living room
The decorative fireplace surrounds a wood burning stove
Plenty of comfortable seating
Modern, well presented kitchen
Bright, spacious and well equipped for home cooking!
The kitchen looks into the conservatory dining room
A lovely dining area for four
Relax and enjoy a meal with friends or family
The private, enclosed courtyard garden
A glorious spot for al fresco dining
Heading upstairs to the first floor landing
The master bedroom, with a king size bed
The bedroom looks out over the courtyard garden
A stylish and light bedroom with a built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2 can be set up as either two 75cm wide single beds or a king size bed
Another stylish, well presented room
The family bathroom, with a walk in corner shower
A classic Cotswold stone cottage
The cottage is located in the heart of Bourton-on-the-Water
The River Windrush flows through the heart of the picturesque village
Bourton-on-the-Water is known locally as the Venice of the Cotswolds
There are many well-regarded pubs, shops and restaurants in the village
The perfect place for a relaxing Cotswold break!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnG5517
2 reviews
“Our Stay at Bourton on the Water”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My Wife and I had a very wonderful stay at Inglenook Cottage. It's location was perfect and put us right in the heart of Bourton. Everything was excellent. Bed were comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent, Kitchen had everything you needed to cook if you wanted to. Everything was very clean. I have only one complaint. Wish I could have stayed longer :-) It was like home away from home. I look forward to my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Wow, thank you for your wonderful review, John. We're pleased to hear that you and your wife had a lovely stay at Inglenook Cottage. We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon m
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delightful. Location, location- - -”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Only 30 steps from the banks of the beautiful Windrush river and the many stores, hotels, restaurants and bars set back from the riverbank.
Th main floor consists of an open plan living room and kitchen and the two upstairs bedrooms have the most comfortable beds.
The modern attached sunroom is a pleasant addition and the small, outdoor, private sheltered, patio is a pleasant quiet retreat with only the sounds of the wood pigeons and jackdawsj

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, Gordon. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Inglenook Cottage and we hope that you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancsdw
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage is in a perfect location with everything on your doorstop. Lovely restaurants and other attractions close by. Bourbon on the water is a beautiful place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Inglenook Cottage and we hope that you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic little gem ”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed in this wonderful cottage for 5 nights. Very conveniently located at Bourton on the water and just steps away from the windrush river and restaurants such as The Croft and L’anatra. The interior of the cottage is very cozy, with nice twin beds and a queen size bed in the two rooms upstairs. There is a little garden as well. Highly recommended for short stay in this wonderful village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your delightful review of Inglenook Cottage, David. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay in the Cotswolds. We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokieral...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy cottage excellently located in beautiful Bourton on the Water”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Bourton is one of the most attractive villages in The Cotswolds and Inglenook Cottage is a fabulous place to explore from, being located in the heart of the village. The cottage has everything you need and there are great places to see right on your doorstep. An excellent choice of eateries are within a few metres and you can watch the world go by sitting next to the gentle river which meanders through the village. The property is beautifully presented and very comfortable with an excellent conservatory for dining if you choose to stay in. Afterwards, you can settle down in front of the log fire before retiring to a great night's sleep in the lovely bedrooms. Don't hesitate to book and enjoy the delights of Bourton and Inglenook. We would love to return and have already recommended the property to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Inglenook Cottage! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing