We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance
Maple courtyard garden Maple Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Main Entrance
Maple courtyard garden
Maple Entrance
Lounge
Dining Area
Bedroom Bed shown as Double
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bourton Spring
Summer
Autumn
Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald D
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Apartment very clean and well appointed. On a prime location very close to the main areas to visit. Very friendly and helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed Maple and the weeks holiday.
Janice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colvan
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in Maple apartment for the New Year. It was ideally located being only a five minute walk from the shops, pubs, restaurants and local amenities. The apartment was lovely with everything you needed for your stay. Janice even had some Christmas ornaments which lit up which made it seem very homely. We were made to feel very welcome and will definitely return there to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very cosy apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the Beech apartment which is up small flight of stairs at the rear.
Our host Janice was very friendly & also provided advice on places to visit.
The apartment is quite small but had everything we needed. Kitchen was well stocked with all sorts of utensils. Beds were comfy & bathroom was ok.
The lounge was a bit cluttered especially as we had to stores cases there as no room in bedroom.
There is a small outdoor balcony which was nice on a good evening.
Property is only a short stroll to town where there are some shops & several eating places plus pubs etc.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyviv
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fabulous cosy cottage "”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated in the lovely village of Bourton on the Water an excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds. We are always greeted with warm welcome from Janice and Mike as we park in the allocated parking space. Cottage is cosy warm and
welcoming spotlessly clean and very well equipped .Spacious bathroom (large shower) plenty of hot water and lovely fluffy bath towels provided. A large comfortable bed guarantees a good quiet nights sleep. This really is a special place to stay we love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930sag
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
“How lucky I am to have found such a GEM in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in May 2016

MAPLE is situated in an ideal location, just a few minutes by foot to the village center. Private reserved parking is just near the front door. It's a one-level accommodation, and it has a lovely, low, stone walled garden for outdoor sitting.I keep coming back because it's really comfortable and has all the amenities one could possibly think of, including private washer & dryer appliances. It's great to have the hosts right there on the premises to make sure guests are more than satisfied throughout their stay. Lounge furniture and beds are very cozy and afford much relaxation and comfort. I'm looking forward to my next visit, and the next and the next!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Really appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing