We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
543
285
131
74
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
285
131
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout farm arlington row beautiful village hot tub lovely hotel huge bathroom whopper four poster bar menu wedding breakfast molton brown toiletries afternoon tea turn down service the cottages pretty village sunday lunch log fire
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

such a great hotel in a beautiful spot. Our room was gorgeous- four poster bed and the bathroom had the largest bath ive ever seen. The breakfast was AMAZING - eggs Benedict, followed by porridge served with fresh cream and brown sugar, toast bought to the table and then a table full of pastries, fruit, cereals etc. Outside the hotel is a small waterfall and beautiful countryside. A memorable stay and hope to return

Room tip: stayed in a room that had a four poster bed, I'm pleased I upgraded,room was gorgeous with a luxurious bathroom & Molten Brown toiletries
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsonlymexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

A party of 6 spent a two night New Years Eve break at The Swan. my wife and I stayed in room 3 (Mandarin) room that overlooked the river and courtyard and was a very pleasant room .On NYE we had fizz and canapés followed by a five course meal that was first class, with dancing to see in the New Year. All the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. This was my second visit and will return again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words and great to hear you will be returning; maybe we will see you for New Year Eve 2018!

Thanks for your positive comments on the food and room but most of all, I was delighted to read you found the whole team to be very friendly and helpful. This is certainly something that can be missing from Hospitality in general but I firmly believe a friendly, helpful nature should be the very least we can do for you!

See you at The Swan soon.

Best

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I would just like to say a HUGE Thank You To Simon and all the staff at The Swan at Bibury for making our stay at the Hotel so memorable. We have stayed at this lovely hotel many times but After reading the reviews on trip advisor Regarding last years New Years Eve we were a bit wary but we had no need to worry. The staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough for you, the food in the restaurant was beautiful and the service was first class. Once again THANK YOU. Mr and Mrs Caldicott.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Mr & Mrs Caldicott,

Thank you for such kind words and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much over New Year!

There seemed to be a great atmosphere within the hotel with some lovely visitors which always make it more enjoyable for both the staff and guests alike!

All the best for 2018 and we look forward to seeing you very soon no doubt.

Simon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Lovely hotel, and obviously well run. The friendliest, most helpful and efficient staff we have met in a long time. Well done - you made our stay a pleasure.
Clean and comfortable room. Good food served well and menu change requests accommodated politely and efficiently Cosy bar for drinks. Dogs obviously very welcome.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We went for lunch en mass after a family wedding the night before. The food was very good and the service friendly and helpful. Although we didn't actually stay there it is the kind of hotel we will be back to stay at. Bibury is lovey and well worth the visit too.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzy4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews