We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and fab location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
A room with a view! Relax in the cosy,light-filled reception room with a good book or movie. Plush seating and cool blues and whites create a restful setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
A room with a view! Relax in the cosy,light-filled reception room with a good book or movie.
Plush seating and cool blues and whites create a restful setting.
Farmhouse- style dining table and chairs to comfortably seat four.
View from hallway through to sea
Fully- equipped Shaker-style kitchen with dishwasher,micro-wave and washing machine
Breakfast bar with seating
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and spectacular views out to sea.
Second bedroom with twin beds and views across to Seaford Town
Contemporary bathroom with bath and overhead power-shower
Al-fresco dining on the deck
Coco- the Driftwood dog looking out to sea
Driftwood is featured in The Times' 50 Great British Beach Escapes'-25th April 2015
As featured in The Times' 50 Great British Beach Escapes'-25th April 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JulesRich...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and fab location”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed with my 3 year old daughter over a bank holiday weekend. The house was lovely and much thought has been put into the decor. The area is very quiet, not much to do, but that was what we wanted, we were well away from the chaos! Apart from the beautiful interior, the best thing about the house is the location. It feels as if you are right on the beach. The owner was very helpful at every step. I can't fault it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet retreat in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location and friendliness of owner and her family.
Liked least: Only one bathroom but wasn't an issue for us as we were only two.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Weekend stay for Brighton marathon ”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My daughter booked this place to stay due to her husband running in the Brighton marathon on the 17th April.. we were meet by the mum who greeted us with a smile..there was also a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates what was nice..the house was nice and clean and located across the road from the beach.the views were nice too looking over the beach to the sea.there was a playground within walking distance 2min away...local shops were mayb 5 mins...we really enjoyed the stay and wished we had booked it longer then we did 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ilovetotr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home in an excellent seafront location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed over the Easter bank holiday, it took us ages to drive down, so it was really lovely touch to receive the welcome messages and gifts from Christine on our arrival. The house was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. We instantly felt relaxed and comfortable in our surroundings. The bed was very comfortable and from the bedroom and living room windows we had great views of the weather coming in, and the breaking waves. Parking is available at the back of the house and also along the seafront. Despite the mixed weather we managed to go for a good run in seven sisters country park to Friston, (well done Mr) and visited the seven sisters sheep centre on our walk from Eastdean to Beachy head.
We would definitely make a return booking to Driftwood on our next visit to Seaford. I cannot recommend this holiday rental highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing