We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be bettered!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bright Spacious Lounge
Open Fireplace
Lounge Fireplace
Lounge
Comfy Sofa bed in Lounge
Sunny Lounge
Spacious lounge
Dining
Lounge
Dining for Four
Open Lounge/Kitchen
Open Fireplace
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bed
Main Bedroom
Bedroom
View From Bedroom Window
Open Fireplace
Biscuit enjoying the open fireplace!
Christmas Lights!
Landing
Upstairs Landing
Bathroom
Large Bathroom
Large Bath
View from Seaview Cottage
View from the top of the Church
Mermaid Street
Early morning Rye from Seaview Cottage
Camber Sands
Seaview Cottage from the river
Christmas time
Christmas time
Santa's Reindeer!
Father Christmas!
Father Christmas!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harryharp
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't be bettered!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short stay in this wonderful cottage as part of our Silver Wedding anniversary. Rye is a beautiful place with lots of character and very pretty streets, and we were lucky enough to find this little gem right in the middle of town! Spotlessly clean, everything you need, comfortable bed, and of course those fantastic views on both floors. They say they're the best views in Rye, and I believe it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertandma...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A jewel in rye”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had 8 days here. It was fantastic. The cottage was perfect for us. It had everything we needed. Caroline and Jason made us feel very welcome. We didn't want to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doom T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, stunning views and impeccably fine style...”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spend 2 weeks here, the cottage is so peaceful it was like a dream. Right in the centre of Rye which is a fantastic little place. The place is kept to a very high standard, the bed is extremely comfortable and the view across the marshlands is majestic! I would highly recommend this holiday home to anyone wanting a break in Rye, which is a hauntingly beautiful place…possible due to my visit being in february… possible something to do with Henry James… anyway a brilliant little place to get away to...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy bed, amazing views
Liked least: lack of a few basic cooking implements… nothing to complain about though!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Factor25
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Seaview Cottage for 3 nights as a New Year treat to ourselves, and what a treat it was!. The cottage is very well located and has everything you may need and more. Jason and Caroline made us feel very welcome, a lovely bottle of wine and even a treat for the dog.

Rye has been our favourite place for weekends away for many years and Seaview will be our first choice to stay for our next visit. It was lovely to lie in bed in the mornings and take in the beautiful views. Shame we didnt get a chance to light the log fire but we'll look forward to that next time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakki P
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic little cottage in a great location!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent a lovely weekend in Seaview Cottage.
The cottage is clean, extremely comfortable and is well equipped with everything you may need. It has fantastic views!
It's a great location so it's really easy to explore the beautiful town of Rye on foot. Plenty of great shops, tea rooms, pubs and shops!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and will definitely be visiting again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing