We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter Weekend Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze Camber

Seabreeze Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seabreeze Camber Sands
Welcome to Seabreeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Seabreeze Camber Sands
Welcome to Seabreeze
The family bathroom, the place to get all that sand out of your hair!
Perfect way to relax after a day at the beach!
You can be from door to dune in under 5 mins!
welcome to England's finest sandy beach
breath in that refreshing sea air
watch the stunning sunsets from the beach
Buy fresh fish from the harbour!
Historic Rye is just 5 mins away
Beautiful Watchbell Street, Rye
Enjoy a glass of wine in a cosy atmospheric pub
The fairytale Bodiam Castle just a short drive away
Beautiful countryside walks on your doorstep
Ride the steam engine through the beautiful landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DBHodgett...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We chose the cottage for a weekend out of London. From the booking to arrival all correspondence was extremely helpful and friendly.

Arrived early and were met by Cheryl who allowed us to drop the bags early and head down to the beach. When we arrived back, there was a welcome package of bread, cheese, wine and more which I thought was a great touch.

Our dog was welcome which was the main reason we chose the cottage and she had a fabulous time.

The property was clean and spacious with a lovely seaside decor. I really appreciated being provided a bbq at short notice which topped off the trip.

I would certainly recommend this property to my friends and we will definitely be visiting again.

The only reason I didn't give perfect marks were two reasons. One, the bed in the master bedroom. It was soft and flimsy and the frame wasn't put together correctly which would have capped off perfect days at the beach. Number two is more a pedantic thing for me but on our third day it rained for the better part of the entire day so we were in the cottage for the most part. The entertainment was lacking. I would suggest getting new DVD's and Wi-fi for the property as the 3G connection is very poor by the coast.

Overall, a fantastic holiday and great location, 5 mins from the beach.

Loved it.

Darrell

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary decor
Liked least: Futon bed low and sofa too small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased your hound had an enjoyable stay too! I look forward to having you stay again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: The property could definitely benefit from WiFi
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BURTON LATIMER
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;