We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan on its pitch at Combe Haven Our caravan with its patio and furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan on its pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan with its patio and furniture
Valley View and our sunny patio
Our patio furniture - table chairs and bench
Caravan taken from the car park
Our new caravan being sited on its pitch
Another shot from moving day - new caravan sited but not connected yet
Kitchen with everything close to hand
Our fully equipped kitchen has a toaster, kettle and micowave grill
Open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
Open plan view of living space. Full size fridge and freezer
Lounge and dining area. 26' Flat screen TV and DVD player
Plenty of seating in the lounge and dining area
Gas fire for those cold nights at either end of the season. Unique picture on the wall.
Dining area and integrated full size Fridge / Freezer
Double Bedroom - plenty of space with bed side lamps and power points. Includes a DAB radio alarm
Over bed storage in our double room
Large wardrobe/draws, dressing table and ensuite toilet in master bedroom.
Master bed room wardrobe and draws. Door through to ensuite toilet.
Family shower room and toilet. Large shower unit.
Wash basin and shower unit in the family shower room. Out of view is the toilet.
Over bed storage in the first twin room. This is the larger of the two twin rooms in our caravan
Over bed storage in the first twin. Out of view is wardrobe and draws.
Over bed storage in our second twin. This is a smaller room with childrens beds Wardrobe out of view
Twin room with cot assembled in place of a bed in our old caravan.
Willerby Rio Premier 3 bed 12 x 37 foot layout
Days out - Kent and East Sussex Railway Engine
Days Out - Bodiam Castle
Live Lounge
From the patio
Combe Haven's Outdoor Pool
East Hill Cliff Railway in Hastings Old Town.
Days Out - Battle Abbey site of the 1066 Battle of Hastings
Days Out - Ship leaving Rye Harbour from Rye Nature Reserve
View of Hastings seafront from East Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elle G
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and we had an amazing time. Ian was great and answered any and all questions we had. The park staff were all very friendly and helpful. Tons of amenities and things to do, even as a young couple without any children. The caravan itself was beautiful and had everything we could've possibly needed. We definitely plan to come back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful caravan on a well kept park, with all amenities.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, well equipped caravan had everything we needed. Well kept park, friendly staff. Peaceful in October. Walking distance to the local pub The Comet which serves good food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks for the feedback. Can back up your comment on The Comet. After being on park for 11 years and driving past if frequently we finally went in there for dinner in August and the food was excellent - it is now one of our recommended eating places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barjbroml...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this caravan for 2 weeks and had a great time.
The caravan was lovely and clean and th. furniture was really comfy.

We would highly recommend this caravan to our family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great feedback. We would love to welcome either yourselves or your friends to our caravan again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belsey201...
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family weekend away in superbly equipped caravan.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having used Haven for many years this first time booking through a private owner was an exceptionally good experience . Our weekend away was enjoyed by all of us and we found the extra personal touches in the caravan were an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay - we would love to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing