We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish guy good size every movement worth staying here sea front chain hotel thin walls off road parking basic hotel rooms are comfortable st leonards only stayed one night no lift an overnight stay set us up for the day cooked breakfast train station
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We arrived around 7 ish.The hotel seemed clean and well appointed and check in was easy 5 mins.The room was ok needs refurbin, the floors were wooden and very loud so every movement made a right noise.The bathroom was clean but the shower was very slow not much pressure but warm.Breakfast was on the first morning was eventful we went into breakfast ordered our food and then bang Powercut great,so we waited 20 mins for them too try and resovle it and they finally did.The staff on Breakfast shift did not no what we ordered so we waited forever and when it came it was not much but it done the job.Second day off Breakfast was a little bit better. Thehotel is ideally located only 10 mins walk from the front which was nice.Overall we have stayed in better but it nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have stayed at a much higher ranking hotel around the corner prior to this but after a bad experience I felt the need for a change. Good value for money and friendly staff ..
The young Spanish guy in the restaurant gives a fantastic service with a smile and makes you feel welcome.
I stayed in the superior room number 4 and had no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

From all the team here at the Eagle House Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Joanna Barker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed at the hotel as a family group of five adults (3 rooms) over the weekend of 28th and 29th May 2016. The hotel is situated in a residential area of St. Leonards (Hastings), fairly close to St. Leonards Warrior Square mainline station. There are approximately ten car parking spaces off-road at the hotel, and if these are full, there are usually free spaces in Pevensey Road outside. This is not a particularly busy road during the day, and is relatively quiet at night. You are within easy walking distance of the Sea Front, but Hastings district is quite a hilly area if a person has limited mobility. Buses regularly run from the Sea Front to a bus stop over the road from the Hotel.
This AA rated 3 Star hotel is recognisable by the two eagle statues over the entranceway, and is a small (estimate under 20 rooms) hotel with it’s own restaurant, and bar area. Reception, Bar and restaurant areas are pleasant, clean and well maintained. We had two rooms on the second floor, and both of these had been recently re-decorated, and re-carpeted. Our third room was on the first floor, and this was due for refurbishment with decor and paint needing a refresh. The carpet looked fairly new, and all rooms were warm and clean. The rooms had a variety of furniture from different eras, and although functional, a more uniform look would have enhanced the overall impression. All our rooms had en-suites comprising wc, wash hand basin, and shower compartment. These too were clean and functional.
Our room faced the front of the building, and although we left our windows open slightly at night, we were not disturbed by outside noise. I found the bed to my liking, not too hard compared to some places I have stayed, and all our rooms had a flat screen tv, and tea / coffee making facilities. The rooms were serviced once a day during our stay.
The Apple Tree restaurant area is pleasant and service was brisk for the two breakfast meals we had. There are a variety of cereals, and a full English breakfast on offer, as well as other items. The food was of good quality and well cooked. The restaurant floor is split level, and do mind the step as both myself and another guest nearly came to grief because the change in level is not clearly marked and tends to blend in.
If you are a disabled guest the hotel staff will try to accommodate you I’m sure, but please be advised that there is no lift or step free access to the upper floors. All the hotel staff we saw were friendly and helpful. All in all we had a pleasant weekend stay, and would return if we visit the area in the future.

Room Tip: If accessability is an issue, then ground floor rooms would be best.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manofkent56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel has undergone a make over realistically it only papers over the cracks, areas of damp around the Windows, wall paper coming away from the walls.
New modern bathrooms that do not have anywhere for you to place your toiletries in the shower or around the wash hand basin is not practical
Over a very busy bank holiday weekend the Manager although very good at his job was mostly MIA as he had far too much to do
Our superior double room at £100 per not is definitely not value for money
The cleaners need a wake up call, hairs around the toilet, in the shower, carpets very tired & dirty. Not sure they know how to dust
Overall not a hotel I would revisit, however the area is beautiful and lovely staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Beefybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed 1 night as visiting Hastings for the opening of the pier!,so wanted a hotel within walking distance and parking. It was clean and comfortable apart from creaking head board and no hairdryer!! But otherwise quiet hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews