We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
37
61
38
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
61
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish guygood sizeevery movementworth staying heresea frontchain hotelthin wallsoff road parkingbasic hotelrooms are comfortablest leonardsonly stayed one nightno liftan overnight stayset us up for the daycooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well placed to explore the city centre and water front.
Clean, pleasant room, with two armchairs but in need of less tired furniture. Comfortable bed. Small but recently refurbished bathroom.
Smart lounge (with bar) and dining room. Excellent breakfast and efficient and courteous service.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing a complete refurbishment to all our bedrooms as we are aware that currently the rooms are tired and in need of updating to reflect the communal areas in the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very nice , pleasant staff, good carpark , brilliant breaky nice Beach front , room was warm and comfy , comfy bed and great shower free Wi-Fi in the bar, plenty of places to eat , wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggydegdegdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Eagle house is a nice small hotel ear Hastings in the last few years changed owners many antiques a day statues of eagles every were including a Victorian-breakfast room with flock wallpaper a range of modernised rooms near rail station lovely breakfast a little remote in its location however Michael, Elaine Sheffield 2015.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We visited the bar of this refurbished hotel with a group of friends, a number who were staying at the hotel

The Staff who served us could not be any friendlier and were most hospitable, putting everyone at ease which is just what you want during a social occasion

From what we saw at the hotel it was very clean and tidy - just watch that step by reception!

Overall very good though and worth a visit if you are in town

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Can I suggest that you buy some Large house plants for the bar and restaurant it will add so much more ambiance. It all seems a little devoid of "warmth" and believe that this will attract more people for a small investment. Change in step in reception is a great improvement !

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank MikeNewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we we have taken on board all your great advise, the step at reception has gone and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews