We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and recently modernised”
Review of Eagle House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My wife and I booked this hotel at short notice so we could attend a show in Bexhill On Sea. All hotels in Bexhill were full so we selected this hotel as a close option. To be honest we were expecting a B&B style run down hotel but were pleasantly surprised.

The décor has recently been modernised, the rooms were clean and breakfast in the restaurant was perfect.

The staff were efficient and friendly when approached but should be proud of this hotel and sell it more.

Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Well placed to explore the city centre and water front.
Clean, pleasant room, with two armchairs but in need of less tired furniture. Comfortable bed. Small but recently refurbished bathroom.
Smart lounge (with bar) and dining room. Excellent breakfast and efficient and courteous service.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing a complete refurbishment to all our bedrooms as we are aware that currently the rooms are tired and in need of updating to reflect the communal areas in the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very nice , pleasant staff, good carpark , brilliant breaky nice Beach front , room was warm and comfy , comfy bed and great shower free Wi-Fi in the bar, plenty of places to eat , wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggydegdegdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Eagle house is a nice small hotel ear Hastings in the last few years changed owners many antiques a day statues of eagles every were including a Victorian-breakfast room with flock wallpaper a range of modernised rooms near rail station lovely breakfast a little remote in its location however Michael, Elaine Sheffield 2015.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We visited the bar of this refurbished hotel with a group of friends, a number who were staying at the hotel

The Staff who served us could not be any friendlier and were most hospitable, putting everyone at ease which is just what you want during a social occasion

From what we saw at the hotel it was very clean and tidy - just watch that step by reception!

Overall very good though and worth a visit if you are in town

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle H, General Manager at Eagle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
867 reviews
0.7 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
1.1 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
305 reviews
1.4 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
266 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle House Hotel

Address: 12 Pevensey Road, Hastings TN38 0JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: ₹ 6,886 - ₹ 7,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagle House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle House Hotel Hastings, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing