We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Regency Style Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Regency Style Townhouse
View from lounge - across street Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Regency Style Townhouse
View from lounge - across street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
View of front of house - GARAGE NOT INCLUDED
Kitchen
Sea at bottom of street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie G
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for a weekend”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked this for a girlfriend's 50th birthday weekend.
On a positive note the house is in a fantastic location and was really clean with all amenities. The central heating was great and plenty of hot water for showers.
However, I have to give the following negative feedback.
The 3rd bedroom with bunk beds is only really suitable for children and certainly not mature adults. The room has a skylight with no blind so it's light at dawn and the noise of seagulls walking on the skylight was awful. This combined with the creaking of the springs on the bunk bed frame every time you moved meant 2 guests had no sleep. The sofa beds in the lounge are also very uncomfortable. There were no sheets for the sofa bed so we had to make do with just a quilt.
There is only mirror in the bathroom and a small hand held mirror which five of us had to share. The tv in the Lounge also didn't work.
Lastly although this is in a fab location there appeared to be a lot of holiday lets in the road and the road lies between the sea front and a busy semi high street which is used as a cut through. The noise on Friday and Saturday night was dreadful.
All in all if you are young and want to party then this is the house for you. However, if you want comfortable beds and a quiet location then don't book this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great time spent here, prime location. Close to pier, shops. We slept 8 here. No problems anywhere. Would def come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - but a few things amiss”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Overall, a nice house in a great location. We were offered free early check in too which was much appreciated as we were only there for the weekend. The house was very clean. There were a few minor issues....upon arrival the yale door lock was very loose making it difficult to open the door and more importantly a security risk and the TV in the lounge wasn't working (and we tried everything!). These issues were reported to the owner upon arrival and we were informed someone would come to fix the door but nobody came during our weekend stay. We also discovered a leak under the kitchen sink when getting bin liners out and the freezer section of the fridge needed defrosting which prevented the door closing properly. Several light bulbs were not working. There are no mirrors in the bedrooms and with a group of 7 ladies trying to get ready at the same time caused us the biggest issue !!! The living room is very small and was 'cosy' when we all gathered together. This property states sleeps 8, but in our opinion, it would suit 6. We did have a very enjoyable stay but were slightly let down by these minor issues which could be fixed so easy. The property is in a prime location though and ideal for all of Brighton has to offer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No mirrors in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpchris
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Great place for a family break , close to everyting, the beach, pier , restaurant shops,etc”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a wonderful time with our daughter and granddaughter, the house had all you need and the location was great. Clean and compact , Will Be back !!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 3 days here over Easter and had a great time, enjoying the variety of weather that befits an early Easter in the UK !

The place is very comfortable and is in a perfect location. Close to everything but not too much late night noise (apart from the squeaking floorboards !)

We lucked out with the parking and got a space on Madeira Drive, just by the gym, for £7.20 per day which was better than the £25 per day that NCP charge.

Try the Pornstart Martini's in Bohemia in the Laines, breakfast bagels from Bagelman and Pizza from Pizzaface - all magnificent !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: squeaky floorboards and dodgy lock on the bathroom door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing