We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like quirky this is for you!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #12 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you like quirky this is for you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here a few times know. Always a great welcome and a good stay. Very quirky and retro. All the rooms are themed and if you take alook on their website you can choose to suit your mood. Be warned it's popular so book early for the best choice. In truth all the rooms are great. I've stayed in three of them to date all a similar size all have an en- suite, small but functional, all vary different. I worried about staying in the "clock room" but no they don't tick! Breakfast is lovely plenty of choice and cooked freshly to order. It really does reflect Brightons quirky retro heart and doesn't take it's self to seriously. No staff at night but they are only a phone call away if you have any problems. I like this place enough to keep coming back.

Room Tip: Look on the website, pick a room to suit you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    63
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
262
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have recently returned from a one night stay at Snooze. The accommodation was really quirky and unusual, spotlessly clean and clearly lovingly thought out.

We had the sixties themed room, number 7 on the top floor. It was a great choice, brilliantly designed with a lovely en-suite and plenty of space. We also had two really relaxing chairs to lounge on. Faultless and good fun, we loved it.

Breakfast was brill, quality food, plenty of choice and fresh and hot.

Great location in Kemp town, 10 mins from the Lanes and central areas and 5 mins from the seafront.

Tony & Paul have clearly put lots of blood, sweat and tears into this place and it clearly shows, they were informative and helpful, nothing too much trouble. We felt we could truly relax here and would definitely stay again.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose a themed room, they are well worth the extra! These rooms also give you the added bonus of br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissasmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We will definitely be returning to Snooze! As somebody who tends not to stay in small B & B accommodation, I didn't know really what to expect. Having read the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, my partner and I decided to book 'Snooze' for our 2 night stay in Brighton. We were not disappointed! We stayed in Room 5 (Retro 60s/70s) which managed to capture a spirit of the time without being tacky. I especially loved the paintings of 'Tina', taking me back to my childhood in the 1970s. Excellent atmosphere and Breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Snooze for a couple of days in March to visit Brighton.

It has great decor, it is clean, compfortable and is in a good position for walking to restaurants and bars. The owners were really friendly and breakfast was excellent.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed in the red "passion" room march 2012. Fantastic breezy funky b and b, can't praise it enough. Only wrinkle was that it would have been good to have had a king size bed in this room. Fab decor, really clean, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and coffee, relaxing. We talked about the whole place a lot as I am buying a holiday let cottage, so taking ideas from them. Their passion for the place shows through, but also a very light touch. Lovely absence of "do not" signs. I hope they continue to do really well. Oh, and its damn cheap too x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oysterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
1.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.2 km away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Property: Snooze
Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,698 - ₹ 13,397
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing