We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snooze
Nearby Hotels
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Una(Brighton)
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 165
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 229
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 132
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
US$ 158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 154
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
379
66
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
66
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedfunky retrolove heartfull englishkemp townshort walkparking permittop floorveggie breakfastgreat decorsea frontpubs and restaurantson arrivalvisiting brightonbrilliant stayguest housetea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have recently returned from a one night stay at Snooze. The accommodation was really quirky and unusual, spotlessly clean and clearly lovingly thought out.

We had the sixties themed room, number 7 on the top floor. It was a great choice, brilliantly designed with a lovely en-suite and plenty of space. We also had two really relaxing chairs to lounge on. Faultless and good fun, we loved it.

Breakfast was brill, quality food, plenty of choice and fresh and hot.

Great location in Kemp town, 10 mins from the Lanes and central areas and 5 mins from the seafront.

Tony & Paul have clearly put lots of blood, sweat and tears into this place and it clearly shows, they were informative and helpful, nothing too much trouble. We felt we could truly relax here and would definitely stay again.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose a themed room, they are well worth the extra! These rooms also give you the added bonus of breakfast in bed, and that includes full english!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissasmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We will definitely be returning to Snooze! As somebody who tends not to stay in small B & B accommodation, I didn't know really what to expect. Having read the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, my partner and I decided to book 'Snooze' for our 2 night stay in Brighton. We were not disappointed! We stayed in Room 5 (Retro 60s/70s) which managed to capture a spirit of the time without being tacky. I especially loved the paintings of 'Tina', taking me back to my childhood in the 1970s. Excellent atmosphere and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Snooze for a couple of days in March to visit Brighton.

It has great decor, it is clean, compfortable and is in a good position for walking to restaurants and bars. The owners were really friendly and breakfast was excellent.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed in the red "passion" room march 2012. Fantastic breezy funky b and b, can't praise it enough. Only wrinkle was that it would have been good to have had a king size bed in this room. Fab decor, really clean, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and coffee, relaxing. We talked about the whole place a lot as I am buying a holiday let cottage, so taking ideas from them. Their passion for the place shows through, but also a very light touch. Lovely absence of "do not" signs. I hope they continue to do really well. Oh, and its damn cheap too x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oysterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Snooze is a wonderful boutique hotel - we loved our stay which was a special trip for my civil partners birthday. The hotel is stunning, unique and quirky. Our room was gorgeous, the staff were really lovely and helpful, the food and catering for vegetarians was brilliant. The hotel is back from any main road and quite quiet and peaceful. Set just on the edge of Kemp Town its a little walk from the centre of town but not too far by any standard.
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the middle floors and were not bothered by noise from above or below, its a very quiet hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews