We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sticky Mike's Frog Bar
Open today: 6:00 PM - 2:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great vibe

Yes, it's sticky!!!!! Fun, lively - just what you need on a weekend 😀 Music is cheesey, but... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
LouiseCalvert
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Rock show at Brighton

We seen on the net that à rock show was taking place at Sticky Mike's during our stay so we came to... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2018
Jean F
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$ 19.20
More Info
from US$ 16.00
More Info
from US$ 33.20
More Info
from US$ 95.90
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Yes, it's sticky!!!!! Fun, lively - just what you need on a weekend

Music is cheesey, but cheerful, can dance and enjoy. Downstairs a bit too heavy for me.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LouiseCalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We seen on the net that à rock show was taking place at Sticky Mike's during our stay so we came to see it because we like rock shows. Sound was good, beers not very cheap like everywhere in Brighton... 4 bands were playing at the underground of the bar. Good experience : the bar decorum is nice I really appreciated the postcard patchwork as wallpaper which is very original !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the pub lately as a friend of mine was DJing. Everything was fine, nothing really to complain about. Nice staff and bouncers, good quality PA.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Klecska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Myself and my fiancé spent a night in Brighton with no real plan of what to do with our evening. A bit of google work suggest this place. The club night in the basement was Dude ranch (pop punk, nu-metal everything we listened to as teenagers) and we had the most amazing time. We drank, danced and sung along till the small hours of the night. The bar prices were average about what we were expecting. Nice location very close to a lot of the hotels in the area.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Rubbish venue for gigs. Horrible experience. Sound bouncing around and distorting the music. Painfully intense lights at the back of the stage blinding the audience. Lots of people complaining about the lights. Claustrophic. And the place stank of disinfectant.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally Ann O, Manager at Sticky Mike's Frog Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Camilla... we're sorry you didn't enjoy the show. The band were really happy with the sound on the night so not sure why you would think this. They had their own sound person with them and he was very happy with how it sounded. We didn't have any complaints about the lighting as you have suggested and again the lights were on quite a basic setting for this night and set very low. It's a small basement venue and was busy so I guess it could be described as claustrophobic but that seems to work for most people. The venue had been cleaned thoroughly before the show but I was there for soundcheck and there was no smell of disinfectant in the venue. Maybe a hint of lemon from the floor cleaner. Have a nice a day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews