We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely week in Brighton”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Handmade open plan kitchen/diner. Door out to glass balcony patio Open plan lounge with tv and ceiling mounted speakers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Dining area
Handmade open plan kitchen/diner. Door out to glass balcony patio
Open plan lounge with tv and ceiling mounted speakers
the lounge - again!
The ground floor glass balcony patio - a lovely sun trap.
The Wave - lower ground floor bedroom with zip link beds creating a double or 2 single beds
The Garden bedroom with views out to the patio. Zip link beds create 2 singles or a double bed
The Oasis lower ground floor patio - wonderful for cocktails before heading out!
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining area
open plan lounge dining area
Bedroom 1 first floor with double bed
Pebble floored luxury bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lovely73
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely week in Brighton”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at this townhouse for a week and loved it. Great location with lots of bars and restaurants around the corner. The owners communicated well and even left a welcome note and a present.

It has two outside seating areas, which was perfect. Also there is dishwasher detergent and soap as well as enough towels. The beds are a bit small but very comfy.

There are 3 bedrooms and since we had slept in the downstairs room (due to the small bed on the 1st floor) we had to climb 2 steep and narrow staircases a couple of times each night when using the only toilet.

Also it is an old house and therefore a bit noisy for those who decide to go to bed earlier than the rest of your group.

That’s about the only things that bothered us, though. We would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Long weekend with family. Daughter 23 and Son 18 The house was beautiful we all fell in love with it. Location was perfect for shopping Eating out and only a short walk to the beach.
Renting the house was the best thing we could have done it allowed us all to be together .
We will definitely book the Kook again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your really wonderful review. I am so pleased you had such a great weekend.
Katie and Oliver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brainier
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a midweek trip to Brighton, staying in The Kook. The accommodation was quirky and characterful although we had to keep an eye on our toddler on the steep stairs. It had everything we needed. Seating was fine for us, with kids, but an all adult group might not be so comfortable. The beds were excellent and we all slept well. The best thing is the location, situated just at the edge of the North Laines with a pub at either end of the street and Bill's Store just round the corner. Five to ten minutes saw us into town or on the beach. Will seriously consider returning here next time we are in the city.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we would most definitely welcome you back if you visit Brighton again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily w
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best location in Brighton”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with my teenaged children, my sister and her 5 year old. House full of character and quirky design features. Comfy beds, beautiful decor and cleaned to a very high standard. The main thing however, is the location. 2 seconds from loads of fab restaurants, the Laines and just a 10 minute walk to the beach. Can't beat it. The Oasis area on the lower ground floor is a lovely place to relax and drink a little too much vino in the evenings! Well kitted out house with lots of mugs/glasses etc. Dishwasher a real bonus too. Don't come if you like quiet - pubs on each end of the street - but the atmosphere is great. We happened to be there for Gay Pride weekend too which was a fantastic spectacle! STAY HERE!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Boutique interior. Location.
Liked least: Only one bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlm66
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect central location in a cosy house”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented the Kook boutique holiday home over the New Year period and found it perfect for our needs. It is in a very central location a few minutes from North Lane and the Pavilion, and although there is no obvious parking nearby, with the advice of the rental agent we managed to park for free 10 or 15 mins walk away. The house is cosy and contains all that you need for for a winter break and the deck outside looked great for a summer visit. The only thing missing was some sort of coffee maker and maybe something to play music on, or connect an ipod or phone too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and original interior design that remained cosy
Liked least: third bedroom in the basement facing road a bit noisier and cupboards & deco didn't seem to be finished
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing