We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
384
54
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
54
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful stay breakfast was amazing phil hosts toiletries pier
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Short and sweet, but Louise was so warm and welcoming - the perfect host. The place spotless and beautifully decorated. Wonderful, comfortable bed with blackout curtains for a welcomed lie in. Fabulously located. Really didn't want to share such a positive review as want it to always be available! Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Louise and Phil.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SwindonBubsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I stayed for 1 week during September at a lovely Whitburn Lodge.It was our second stay by Louise and Phil. Whitburn lodge is in an excellent location close to seafront, the Lanes, Royal Pavilion, restaurants and shops! Breakfast was served at local cafe, just round the corner. The rooms are very snug and tastefully decorated. Louise & Phil are very helpful and welcoming hosts! They just make you feel like at home! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights as our son was planning to go to Brighton. Best hosts, very welcoming, so many nice little touches, and the location was so central. Thanks Louise for being so brilliant. Our son has chosen another university, but we will be back in Brighton and hope you have a vacancy next time we visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sandyfenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed 21 nights at this super nifty clean lodge ! And it was simply Devine ! The owners are so kind ,cheerful and mega friendly ..my room was super ! Always clean tidy ,quiet and great hot water and lots of toiletries !with a super modern bathroom.
Always making sure we were ok and if needed anything , it is a reflexion to the warmth and decent British hospitality ,
It was always great going back to rest,drink tea and enjoy biscuits and the quiet ,
2 min walk Central to everything !!shops , cafe , restaurants ...supermarkets and 1 min walk to the sea front .i can never thank them for being such great hosts!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amygirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Comfortable en-suite room in a central Brighton location, very close to the seafront but enough off the main drag as to not be too noisy. The hosts were friendly but not too obtrusive. Breakfast was round the corner in a separate venue but was very good quality. You can't go wrong here for a weekend stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 119nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews