We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Regency splendour”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Regency Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Fire place
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Les B
Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regency splendour”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment with very high ceilings, chandaliers and lovely furniture (our son loved the revolving armchair). The kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need for a holiday. The bathroom was immaculate with a big shower and tiled floor. The bedroom was well equipped and had a television.The flat was central heated and was comfortably warm all day. Three doors down was a popular fish restaurant and three doors up was a cocktail bar and there were other bars and restaurants around the square.The Lanes and other shopping areas were within easy walking distance. The railway station was a bit further but still walkable. Overall, a great flat in an ideal location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for choosing Regency Retreat. You were a perfect guest and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephy C
Province of Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a one-week stay in Brighton and it was worth it.
The booking process was hassle free, and the owner was helpful and quick to reply to our requests from the beginning to the end.
The key pick up was probably a little bit more chaotic than expected, as we had been given the contact of a person who would be responsible for that, but in fact he redirected us to a second person who was in the flat at time we arrived. She seemed to be in a hurry, so didn't have much time to show us around. Nonetheless, things worked out fine.
The flat had been accurately cleaned, fresh towels and bed linen were provided.
As Italians, we were a bit concerned about not having all the cooking utensils at our disposal, but as we entered the flat we were positively impressed at how well equipped and in great condition the kitchen was.
As highlighted in the flat description, the view on the sea that one takes in from drawing room windows is priceless. We loved waking up hearing the seagulls singing.
We definitely had a very positive experience, in a flat that is undoubtedly good value for money and that we would certainly recommend to any Brighton visitor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view, the sunrise and sunset, the company of the seagulls
Liked least: the company of the workers on the scaffolding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review! And thank you for choosing Regency Retreat. You were a perfect guest and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Günther B
Bad Bentheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment located very central and quiet!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I had booked this apartment for 4 weeks and stayed there wih my family. We were suprised at the cleanness and the modern furnishings. We had everything we had expected. I was surprised that in my last week the room service changed the covers of the bed and brought new towels. Simon was able to be reached every time.
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely flat which is located very close to the beach and one can reach the city centre in about 10 minutes on foot.
I highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central but quiet location close to the beach and the furnishing
Liked least: Unfortunately the entrance hall of the house was not as clean and nice as the apartment was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanttachi...
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Return visit.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had been in Brighton last year for a family wedding and were looking for somewhere central when we returned. Found this excellent accommodation on Trip advisor and we were delighted with this apartment, spotlessly clean, beautiful modern fully equipped kitchen, fantastic shower room and all modern and furnished to a high standard.
Very close to shops and restaurants, and lovely sea views.
We would recommend this apartment, only downside, ( which could be temporary, )
the balcony is out of bounds, due to maintenance and repair.
Otherwise a lovely apartment in a nice central part of Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was furnished to a high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely sea view apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A really lovely sea view apartment, ideal for couples and offering a great base from which to explore Brighton. Wonderful sea views. The property offered all the amenities you would expect although we were a little disappointed that we could not use the balcony. A very comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing