We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarium Guest House
Ranked #34 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality and Value”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a quality guest house at a price which is very reasonable for the standard of the accommodation. There are lots of places in Brighton which seem to charge an absolute fortune for little more than some cheap extra gimmocks. Our room here was comfortable, spacious and in a central location 5 streets down from the pier, with lots of cafes, delis and restaurants on the doorstep. There is not a cooked breakfast available on-site but there was a 'breakfast basket' included in the room which consisted of fresh fruit (bananas, apples and oranges), along with cereal bars and biscuits. There was also plentiful teas/coffees, hot chocolate etc. The owners, Scott and Helen, as other reviewers have mentioned, are friendly and helpful and available if you need them. If you are looking for a decent place to stay and don't want to pay over the odds just for some chintzy 'style' over substance then I recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerembak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    29
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
100
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this guest house. The owners Scott and Helen are friendly and service is excellent. Will definitely be back again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkandorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a lovely guest house in a central location, convenient for all of Brighton's amenities. The rooms are clean and modern. We enjoyed our stay particularly because we felt most welcome by the friendly owners, Scott and Helen. Thank for making our stay pleasurable and for letting us leave our bags until the evening. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My partner and I visited this beautiful guest house as a romantic weekend away from all the chaos of work etc and to have some grown up time. All i will say is it was just what we'd dreamed of. Great location, lovely welcome on arrival. Superb room which was light and airy.
HIGHLY RECCOMMEND. WE'LL BE BACK

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixxie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

excellent location, spotless, tasteful rooms, very friendly descrete helpful owners, lovely breakfast basket in room, good nights sleep guaranteed, top tip for people who need to get away and chill, very near to the new brighton attracion, the wheel... ;-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theatricals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 km away
The Griffin Guest House
The Griffin Guest House
#21 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.0 km away
The Kelvin
The Kelvin
#55 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Pier Guest House
Grand Pier Guest House
#36 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.2 km away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#42 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 km away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium Guest House

Property: Aquarium Guest House
Address: 13 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,807 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarium Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Attractive property, appealing en-suite rooms. Furniture and fittings are of very good quality, with cleanliness remaining a keynote throughout, all looks pristine" - AA Inspection Report 2008. Contemporary and stylish Wi-Fi enabled Guest House located in fashionable 'Kemp Town' close to seafront and city centre. Fully en suite with 6ft wide beds and oblique sea views from some bedrooms. Flat screen TVs with digital freeview. Complimentary tea and coffee. Non-Smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aquarium Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Guest House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing