We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect for a short stay by the seaside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Fields

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strawberry Fields
Ranked #26 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a short stay by the seaside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A clean, fresh, simple room with some lovely little (strawberry) touches. Great value for money, partially over the Bank Holiday Weekend when hotels hike up their prices. 'Brunch in Bed' was a lovely touch, brought at the time requested. All the staff I met were warm and friendly. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanceGirlDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    126
    37
    24
    21
See reviews for
41
110
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We live in London and had booked train tickets to Brighton to do some weekend christmas shopping, but found that nearly all hotels were fully booked or too expensive. Most online will only accept a 2 day booking during the christmas period also, which is awkward when you only want to come for one night. I emailed Strawberry Fields and Anna promptly responded that they would accept our booking for one night. We were in the Strawberry Smooch, which is a small double with shower & sink, but no toilet. However, there was one just next door so it was perfectly acceptable. The room itself was lovely & warm, clean & tastefully decorated (although the chair by the door is not necessary!). The hotel staff were lovely & friendly and obviously enjoy their job & take great pride in the hotel. If you're looking for a homely B&B/Small hotel, then this is the place for you. I would and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Lovely welcome, staff could not of been more helpful. Room (8) Lovely and clean, I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but it was very clean. Yes there was some noise from revellers coming in on Friday night but..its Brighton! I cant say that it spoilt our sleep, just roll over and nod back off! All in all a lovely place to stay, perfect location. We will be back.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank clarechaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This B&B is in my opinion very poor value for money. At £90.00 for a double room I would expect a lot more. Situated close to the beach, town centre & great bars it really is such a terrible shame. The room my boyfriend & I stayed in was small & really grubby, the rooms are tired & in need of some TLC, the kettle needed plugging in on the floor via an extension chord, the cups where placed on dirty dolies ( how much are these pennies!). The bathroom was tiny & stank of pee & gradually over the day would stink of bad drains! Also very grubby. the Walls are paper thin & you can hear everybody staggering in drunk in the small hours. the breakfast is very average cheap ingredients & concentrated juices delivered to your room, at 90 quid a night i would expect a cooked breakfast!
I wouldn't ever consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Just returned ti this seaside B &B having not been back for a year and what a difference the new carpets make. Still the same friendly and welcoming service but new carpets throughout, particularly all the rooms, have transformed the place. IThese are owners who have clearly invested and it is paying off. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonlooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.1 km away
Limehouse
Limehouse
#29 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.3 km away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#14 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#42 of 98 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.0 km away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#40 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Fields? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Fields

Property: Strawberry Fields
Address: 6-7 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,888 - ₹ 23,126
Hotel Class:3 star — Strawberry Fields 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay with us here in our warm and friendly Guest-House offering wonderful accommodation in Kemptown, the most vibrant area for B&B in Brighton, our cosmopolitan city by the sea. Strawberry Fields has a fantastic location, sea views from the front and only a couple of minutes walk from The Pier and City Centre with the Conference centre just a short stroll along the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Strawberry Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Fields Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing