We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 122
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Una(Brighton)
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 155
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
446
56
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
56
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite company toiletriescoffee machineeggs benedictfour poster bedfull englishbreakfast was deliciousa great place to staystreet parkingshort walklovely hotelgreat hostsperfect staymini fridgegreat weekendfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We booked for 4 nights to celebrate a birthday.
The hotel hosts were friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated.
Breakfast was delicious every morning and we tried a number of things from the menu. All of the food was tasty and clearly high quality.
The bed was super comfortable.
Parking was (as expected ) a little expensive but we were aware of this and managed to park pretty close to the hotel.
Brighton was full of great stuff to do.
All in all we had a fabulous trip and the hotel was great.
Would not hesitate to highly recommend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorraineT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Drew the short straw with this small dark room with tiny shower room. Excellent breakfast, good quality ingredients which were well cooked and presented. Hotel was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. On street parking was difficult. Very hard to find spaces near to hotel. Bars and restaurants near by and 15 minute walk to city centre.

Room Tip: Do not choose twin room and ask if there is better available
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMBZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Greys for two nights. The host is super friendly and the breakfast is exceptionally good! The rooms are very spacesious, comfortable and also very clean. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to brighton.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoNiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst in Brighton to see John Bishop. We booked a superior double room which was a really good size and very clean. The room has tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge which is handy. On arrival we received a warm welcome. The breakfast here is very good. If we stay in Brighton again this is where we will be staying.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from spending two nights at Grey's. The hosts are super friendly, with discerning taste whilst being extremely professional. It was such a pleasurable trip for us and Grey's complimented our time beautifully.

The breakfast is stylishly presented and very tasty, using locally made produce for the cooked meats and full English, which always arrived piping hot and delicious .

The room we stayed in was perfect for all we needed, decorated in pale colours and very relaxing. The coffee machine was so appreciated in our room as was the lovely White Company toiletries. Little touches made such a difference.

In the foyer a huge bunch of fresh flowers is a welcoming touch as is the roses on each table in the dining room each morning.

We were sad to leave and wished we could have squeezed another night in!

Thanks so much for having us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews