We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was everything we wanted for a hen do!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house was everything we wanted for a hen do!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

26 of us stayed in the house for a friend's hen do. It was difficult to find accommodation in Brighton that suited our needs, but we couldn't be happier with Beatnik Central. The location couldn't have been more perfect, so we were easily able to walk to pubs and clubs during our stay. I would definitely recommend for a hen do if you're looking to accommodate a large group.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyWall...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MEGA HOUSE!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Bridesmaid found this venue for my hen celebrations and we couldn't have been happier. We were restricted with numbers and found many properties that could accommodate us but were located in the middle of nowhere. We wondered whether we would have to compromise something, but then we stumbled upon this beauty. The house is amazing, large communal area in the kitchen and a ten minute walk to Brighton pier. It was the perfect location for us as there was so much to do and see. The company even recommend activities/ caterers etc to help you plan your stay. Excellent trip : )

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ale186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and house.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented this house with two other families. Despite the Hse being aimed at the stag/hen rental we found this property a great location and offered perfect facilities for families. The communication was superb, the hse was totally spotless and there were more beds than we knew what to do with.
The only negative comment is lack of microwave for kids bottles. No big deal x
Will certainly return xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting for an amazing hen weekend”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The most beautiful house situated in the heart of Brighton. Tamara was amazing from the beginning and really went the extra mile, all the little touches were so thoughtful from making sure our champagne was on ice, the welcome flowers on the table and the endless amount of vintage china we could help ourselves too!
Tamara greeted us with a friendly smile and showed us around the property, we even went out and bought bikinis to make use of the HUGE Jacuzzi!
If you stay here you must book the Mexican chef who cooks in the house - he was brilliant, the food was amazing (and the Margaritas!) and great value for money. We all left with lots of happy memories of our time at Beatnik Central. Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal living/dining room
Liked least: There wasnt anything we didnt like!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lc23_13
Cusco, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, excellent experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A group of 22 of us stayed at Beatnik Central for a hen weekend, and couldn't fault our experience. From the flowers that welcomed us on the (huge!) dining table to the friendly ladies at Beatnik, we'd heartily recommend staying here. It's central, incredibly well stocked and decorated (vintage tea sets? Yep. Enormous jacuzzi? Of course. Gorgeous unique interiors? As standard.) and perfect for big groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing