We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnny13...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a very clean and well-stocked venue for large groups. We rented the house over New Year and the open plan kitchen/dining room area was a great place to all get together, eat and party. The house is well located near restaurants, shops and is about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Brighton. The house is set up to accommodate upwards of 20 people so that means most of the rooms have bunk beds which may not suit everyone. For us it was perfect, however, and we would definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe J
Hemel Hempstead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Wow ! I am so glad we booked this . We were a group of 15 for Xmas . We always nook a huge house for our huge family but this was by far the best we've ever rented . Getting everyone around the huge kitchen table was just brilliant . This place was very comfortable and the jucuzzi was a big hit with everyone . Very clean and very neat . Spacious and very well situated . We all pitched in to cook xmas dinner but next time we will hire a cook although it was a lot of fun . The kitchen is well equipped . Thanks for putting up a xmas tree for all our presents to go under . My family extends their thanks too. We will be visiting again for sure . All the best for 2016 guys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant weekend in a stunning house!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an epic weekend in this beautiful Georgian house in the heart of Brighton with 20 friends. Location is superb and was exactly what we wanted.
The kitchen in the basement is beautiful with a huge table which was or focal point as we had a chef come and cook us a Caribbean feast (recommended by Beatniks - first class).
There are 4 beautiful bathrooms, all huge and to an extremely high spec. Beds are comfy and we had crisp clean white linen and two towels each.
Tamara was extremely helpful with meeting us and showing us around and advising the best and cheapest car parks. The only downside is no car parking in the street but the location and the house more than make up for this.
Highly highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor
Liked least: No car parking nearby
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay for Hen do - Highly recommended x”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I recently rented Beatnik Central for a Hen Do I was organising for 26 girls, and I couldn't recommend this house highly enough if you are considering doing something similar.

The décor was beautiful and made a real change from the usual standard properties that are available for things like hen do's! The Jacuzzi bath was a big hit, especially with a glass of prosseco in hand!

The house is perfectly situated and so central to everywhere we were going in Brighton, it made our stay easy and convenient.

Tamara was fantastic before and during our stay and made sure we had everything we needed, we even hired Jess to come and cook us all a big breakfast on Sunday morning, and this was a great idea, food was fantastic!

I would definitely re-book with Beatnik Breaks, and the Bride to Be had an amazing time, which I think is the biggest recommendation you can get!

Thank you to Tamara for all the help

Jodie

xx

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great weekend in Brighton, the house was fantastic, housing 20 guests (all men) we all thought it was brilliant, lots of room, very clean, bathroom and toilets spotless and the kitchen a great place to chill out. Tamara the person I dealt with when making the booking was ultra efficient, professional and could not do enough to make the stay as relaxing and stress free as possible. 10/10 from me and everyone that stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing