We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stylish accommodation in fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin Double z bed in the loft room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Double z bed in the loft room
Bedroom 3, the shabby chich king double with en-suite. Also can be twin as seen.
Shabby chic day bed
The boudoir, en-suite king double or twin
Clock Tower House built by a sea captain in 1800 in the centre of town minutes from the sea and shop
The boudoir
The boudoir en-suite shower
Beach room en-suite shower room
Beach room en-suite shower
Single bed in the ante-room off bedroom 3 with its own balcony
En-suite shower at the top
Dining table seats 6 to 8
The kitchen fully equipped for 12
Another private balcony off the kitchen
Views to the sea from the top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dazza S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing stylish accommodation in fabulous location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked the Clock House for my wife's birthday with a bunch of friends.

The house is excellently set up, and was great for us to visit the town and also come back and socialise. Very close to the rail station and also the town's night life, shopping and of course the seaside.

Beds are comfortable, and the kitchen and dining area really nicely decked out.

Will be back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, space and location
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment.
I look forward to welcoming you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
1 review
“Perfect location for central Brighton and very tastefully decorated”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a long weekend with some friends and it felt like a home from home. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms tastefully decorated. It was clean and well stocked for cooking (not that we did any though!). It provided a great base for our weekend in Brighton and we'd definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
So great to have your feedback.
Thank you for looking after the house so well.
See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmilingSu...
Dadlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding central location, fun and stylish interiors, great place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fantastic find. The Clock Tower holiday home has 4 fun and stylishly decorated bedrooms - each whisper quiet due to the great soundproofing between floors - all surprisingly spacious and with their own en-suite bathrooms.

There's also a well equipped kitchen and a great lounge with music, TV available and an extendable table available.

I go to Brighton a lot to visit friends, but this was the first time a group of us had stayed over altogether in a holiday home. Its central location meant we were a short walk from the station, very close to a large car park and moments from restaurants, bars and the delights of the Lanes for great shopping. For more mainstream buys Churchill Square is an easy walk down the hill to the Clock Tower and the beach is also easy to reach.

It's a brilliant find and for a group booking I don't know that you could find better. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way each of the bedrooms were carefully themed so that there were differences but also an overall cohesiveness to the whole place. Beautifully styled throughout. And it was a great location.
Liked least: There wasn't anything. Everything was great. :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zootchill...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern, Big, Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 12 of my friends stayed in Clock tower house to celebrate the new year.
The house is in a great location, a short walk from the station and a short walk to the sea, there are many bars and restaurants close to the house.
The house its self was great! It has 5 floors and plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is fully equipped to cater for lots of people. The lounge seating was a little on the small side for 13 of us but we managed to squeeze and was no problem.
The beds we're all very comfy, and the house was very clean!
We we're all very sad to leave the house after a fun long weekend.

Our Host was very easy to get in contact with and was there to answer any questions we had very quickly.

I would recommend this house for a group of friends staying in Brighton!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadiem88
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“30th Birthday”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Went for my cousins 30th birthday with 10ladies. The villa was lovely and great location! Julian was very helpful and received my security deposit back very quickly. We will definitely stay with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Lots of stairs but keeps you fit ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing