We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Of Sea Salt Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of Sea Salt Studio
Private Parking Or Pet Area Living Area - Now Has Flat Screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Front Of Sea Salt Studio
Private Parking Or Pet Area
Living Area - Now Has Flat Screen TV
Seating area - looking to bedroom
Lounge - looking to sleep area
Private Patiio/Garden/Parking Area
Shows entrance door
Satellite TV & FREE WiFi
Lounge/Bedroom
Looking to sleep area
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Bed area
Shower
Shower room.
Wardrobes hidden in bathroom.
Bathroom/Shower Room
Wacky Clock
Shows gates to parking/patio area.
Shows gated parking area & gate to front door.
Sofa Bed for extra adult or 2 children
Bed looking to lounge
4 of these on the new bed - not real diamonds!
Picture over bed
Picture over bed
Flat screen TV
Lovely new bed
Bed with pic over
Bed - with bedside lamps touch on/off
Sofa converts to extra bed
Well behaved pets welcome
Pets Welcome
Ben is Cute
Ben - Standard Poodle
Looking toward sleeping area
Front entrance door
Come on in
Full kitchen
Oven Washer/Dryer Fridge
Dining Table for 4
Space Saver - Dining for 4
Eat Drink & Be Merry!
Clever table & chair design
Drawer Unit
View from window
Kitchen Oven
Kitchen Sink
Hidden Washer/Dryer
Enjoy & Have Fun
Great Little Studio Near Sea & Park
Safety Equipment
Fire Equipment
Shower Room
Wardrobe
Shower Room
Shower
Bedside Lamp - Touch On/Off
Looking from Bed
Drawer Unit & Lamp
Bed with door to Shower Room
Quiet Electric Heaters
Time for Bed
Relax  zzzzzzzzz
Get Up & Enjoy BRIGHTON!!
The Bed - Again
Kitchen showing Fridge & Washer/Dryer
Kitchen
Microwave Toaster Kettle
Gates
Parking - In Brighton!!
Enjoy The Sun
Have Fun
Come On In
Front Door
Cafe Opposite
Secure Gates
Outside Lamp
Name Plaque
Front Door
Outside Space
Kitchen
Kitchen
Get Comfortable
SofaBed & Dining Table
Drawers
TV
Window
Picture
Clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
jerseytan...
Southsea, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Gorgeous apartment, spotlessly clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay and more! Brilliant location and surprisingly quiet. The owner, Kevin, is so helpful and even sent a text the day after we checked in to ensure everything was OK for us. Faultless in every way - will definitely stay again and will recommend to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania C
1 review
“A modern clean comfortable studio flat.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our short stay at Sea Salt Studio many extras included(bedding towels stocked cupboards for essentials). Off street parking great bonus, a patio area with sunshine, clean throughout ,comfortable bed, good heating and wifi.Our old dog settled in straight away as well.Thank-you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleanliness and modern design
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Couldn't fault the Sea Salt Studio at all! Perfect location, not too close, not too far away, close to two main supermarkets (Lidl and Asda) about a 40 minute walk to the pier and town, I'll definitely be coming back soon, and whenever I come to Brighton I'll be staying here each time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Chelmsford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Brighton”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect stay in Kemp Town.
Quiet location,
Parking a massive bonus. Enough room for our little polo.
Brighton was lovely over the christmas period.
Great places to eat in Kemp Town. We would reccomend The Saint James. Lovely pub with cheap good Thai food.
Would reccomend this appartment it has everything you need for a great stay in Brighton.
Hope to return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbswales...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but some reservations”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I will start out by saying that my needs are not typical in that due to health reasons I needed to spend a lot of time in the apartment. The accommodation has many good points and a few less good - Firstly the good -
Very well planned living space for two people (or maybe two plus a child).
The accommodation is all on one floor with no steps - good for disabled visitors
There is room to park a small to medium sized car off road which is worth a lot in Brighton where you can pay £20 a day or more to park.
It is nicely decorated and bright with a well fitted kitchen area and is much more spacious than it looks from the outside.
It is just two minutes to a bus stop with regular services into the town centre and almost opposite a large branch of Lidl. It is in a quiet side street and extremely peaceful and quiet. The access and key arrangements were good and there were three keys provided.
It is an ideal base for exploring Brighton, the Marina and surrounding areas with plenty of take away deliveries available locally. (though you could cook pretty much anything in the kitchen area) I would definitely recommend it for a quiet break in Brighton.
There were for me some negatives - firstly the mattress, which was new, but very uncomfortable - we resolved it by using a thick double quilt between mattress and sheet. However we did mention this to Kevin who has said that he will look into getting a memory foam mattress topper - and with this I am sure guests will be very comfortable - we certainly slept well after the first night. Another issue relating to comfort is the sofa bed which is not comfortable to sit on for long periods - again this looks new but also less comfortable than the one in the picture which looks to have arms. Again for most visitors this would not be important but spent several hours a day using it. Whilst it was clean overall some of the crockery was not as clean as it could be (easily rectified) and a few areas looked not to have been cleaned properly - the towel rail and the cooker hood canopy.
I would certainly not put anyone off from staying here as it is very good but I thought It only fair to say why I had dropped a star in the rating. I definitely got the impression that Kevin was going to deal the issue I raised.
I am happy to give four stars and to recommend Sea Salt studio and will probably stay there again on a future occasion as we have friends in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, Parking, living space and decor
Liked least: bed and sofa (see notes)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing