We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pad by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED SUPERKING BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED
SUPERKING BED
DRESSING TABLE - HAIRDRYER PROVIDED
LUXURY BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER
POSITIONED RIGHT ON THE SEAFRONT, A FEW MIN WALK TO THE BEACH
BRIGHTON BEACH - ROUGHLY 10 MIN WALK TO THE PIER
SUPER-KING BED WITH EGYPTIAN COTTON LINENS
DINING AREA - SEATS UP TO 4 PEOPLE
OPEN PLANNED LIVING
KITCHEN & DINING AREA
VIEW FROM THE BED ACROSS THE APARTMENT
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LUXURY CAST IRON ROLL TOP BATH
BRIGHTON!
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
STEPS DOWN TO THE APARTMENT
STEPS LEADING UP TO THE STREET FROM THE APARTMENT
WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL
ROYAL CRESCENT
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
SIGNS TO HELP NAVIGATE BRIGHTON!
WHICH WAY WILL YOU EXPLORE?
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mitch C
1 review
“Lovely pad by the sea”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great pad great location couldn't recommend it highly enough. We took our 18 month old and he loved it as much as we did. Brighton has a bit of everything and this was a great place to explore from. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to friends and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail P
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous luxurious apartment that is a real treat to stay in”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I've just spent a week at this wonderful immaculate apartment and I did not want to leave! It's beautifully put together with no expense spared on a super comfortable bed, luxurious bedding, a glamorous bathroom, underfloor heating and gorgeous carefully selected furniture. It's spacious with quirky touches that makes it a joy to stay in. There's a lovely private courtyard just for the flat. Sarah the lovely landlady leaves a delicious welcome pack of fresh bread and jam, butter & milk - a nice touch. She'd even put a christmas tree in the flat for her holiday guests.The seafront is just across the road and there are great delis, fab shops and great bars & restaurants around the corner - great location. Sarah has also put together a great guide of the best of Brighton, where to eat, shop etc - everything you need for a truely great time in Brighton is right here! I can't recommned it highly enough - staying here is a real treat. I'm definitely going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was super comfortable, glamorous and felt like a real treat to stay in
Liked least: there's nothing I didn't like about this apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The appartment was modern clean and in a great location. Definitely had the wow factor excellent value for money and much better than other places stayed in Brighton. Near by were interesting local shops and also a short walk from city centre .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill-Davi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious apartment in Brighton”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this superb apartment. We run a 5* Gold Guest House ourselves and as a result we know that we can be a bit critical if accommodation isn't up to scratch, however we need not have worried. Sarah is lovely - very professional and organised and the apartment has been equipped with great care and attention to detail.
Generally if we self cater we take a car and everything bar the kitchen sink! This time we travelled light and took the train. Sarah had provided everything that I would normally pack to save having to do a huge shop on arrival. So you can expect to find everything that you could possibly need such as dishwasher tabs, washing tabs, washing up liquid, hand soap, kitchen roll, loo rolls, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bubble bath, napkins, spare light bulbs......I could go on but think you get the picture!
In addition the apartment is spacious and bright ( even though it's in the basement) immaculately clean, the bed is huge and comfortable and the location is perfect. A comfortable stroll into Brighton yet far enough away to be quiet so that you can sleep. Kemp Town is also lovely with lots of independent shops and places to eat.
I trawled through lots of websites before I came across Royal Crescent but can highly recommend it. Book it, I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supabaz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fandabbydozy doesn't begin to the wonder of Royal Crescent.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I've often been told in life that if something looks to good to be true it most likely is, Royal Crescent is the exception to that rule. It is a truly remarkable apartment in a simply stunning 18th century building. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Sarah, as well as showing us round the apartment, she gave various recommendations for places to eat and drink locally, plus things to see and do while in Brighton. There was also a lovely welcome pack of artisan bread, butter, black-currant jam and marmalade (the bread is worth a nights stay alone). The bed is big, soft and super comfortable. The large vanity looks every bit as chic as it does in the pictures. The bathroom has all the qualities of a five star hotel with a marvellous rainfall shower and roll-top bath. The Kitchen has all the mod-cons required and is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I could go, on and on about how wonderful each and every part of Royal Crescent is however that would take the fun out of experiencing it for yourself. I will leave you with this final though. Royal Crescent is like a boutique hotel. However instead of just getting a room. You get the whole hotel for yourself. We will most certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Not one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing