We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
676
625
301
146
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
625
301
146
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle hoteloverlooking the marinamulti storey car parkpizza expressinland viewfree car parkingnumber busmonsoon showerhotel entrancesmall balconymodern hotelcooked breakfastrestaurants and barsa sea view roomtown centresunday nightpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel when visiting Brighton and will definitely look to return. Staff were friendly upon arrival and rooms were very well presented and comfortable. Room service was quick and not overpriced with the food tasting great. Sorry, we didn't take any pictures!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank DavidStatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed just one night at the Malmaison Brighton on business.
The room was luxurious - the most comfortable of beds with great quality bed linens. Deep fill quilt and comfortable pillows. The curtains are lined so as to keep out the light, and the doors are soundproof - a great night’s sleep.
The bathroom was as luxurious with lovely shower gel and shampoo that you’re welcome to take away with you.
Good WiFi in the room & throughout the hotel.
Mini bar and amenities in the room to the same high standard.
My room had a view of the boardwalk & marina, with a lovely balcony to sit out on - shame it was November and freezing cold!
Great customer service and a good selection of cocktails available in the bar.
I’d certainly stay at this hotel once again when I’m back in Brighton.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyboywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice, hotel staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. We choose the Weekender Package and selected a room with looking out onto the marina, great room and it was a lovely break away! Hotel is situated in around lots of restaurants so plenty of choice, also casino and cinema on your doorstep, its only a 5min cab or 30min walk along the beach from city centre. Would 100% go back again and can highly recommended. Rooms are trendy and drinks and food reasonably priced with extended happy hour!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We booked this Hotel restaurant, as it was my daughters 20th birthday, overlooking the marina, but they would also allow our jack Russell in the bar area, where we ate. The staff were all very accommodating and attentive....but the food was exceptional. We all had the three course Sunday lunch options (£24:95ea)...starter was what ever and as much as we wanted soup, antipasti, cheese’s, salads..it was all laid out in an ‘anti room’ and catered for any dietary requirements, mains there was a selection from pasta dishes to a Sunday roast and the dessert was back to the ‘anti room’ for again whatever and as much as you want. Personally I loved it and so did my party...would we go back...definitely!,

Room Tip: Check for offers
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank pompeyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night - previously stayed when it was the Seattle hotel.
Receptionist and staff very attentive and welcoming, as you walk into reception the decor is stylish and really nice.
Room was complimentary upgraded on arrival - had the club sea view which was a lovely room overlooking the Brighton marina! Bed comfy and overall a nice room.
Had some snacks in the bar, can’t fault the food was really lovely. Nice stay and would use this hotel again. Also a bonus if you park in the marina car park opposire it’s free so always a bonus not having to pay a massive car parking bill when your staying in a hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blondie1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews