We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen Comfortable double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen
Comfortable double bedroom
Through kitchen/ diner and sitting room - ideal for socialising
Bathroom with full size bath and shower, and complimentary toiletries
Relax on Brighton's famous seafront over the road or a short walk away to the pier
Visit the medieval carving of the 'Longman of Wilmington'.  Photo by Viki Burton
Spectacular chalk cliffs close by. Photo by travelden
Have fun with Brighton's traditonal and non traditional amusements. Photo by Barkaw
The beautiful south downs - a 'must' for any visiter. Photo by asands
Brighton Pier. Photo by SLM
Brighton Pavilion -  former residence of George IV. Photo Jim Linwood
Brighton Marina with an interesting array of shops and restaurants.Photo by travelden.com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendykgow...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely little apartment in Kemptown close to beach and a short walk into centre of Brighton. Olivia is very friendly and helpful. She kept in touch to make sure we had everything we needed which made us feel looked after.
Towels and linen are provided and these were changed mid way through our 2 week stay. There are many extras provided with property- toiletries, tea,coffee, sugar, milk etc. Although we didn't use the washing machine there were even washing tabletes in the cupboard.
We would highly recommend this accommodation as a great place to stay.

The only possible downside is the parking. It is on the street (voucher £5 a day) and was very busy. We didn't use the car at all as we thought we may not obtain a parking space on our return. However, we went at height of summer so at quieter times of year I'm sure it would be OK. It didn't spoil our holiday at all as there is plenty to see & do in Brighton.

We would certainly want to stay here if we come to Brighton again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dion0059
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant location just off the main road between Brighton Pier and the Marina. Very comfortable clean apartment and good to have the added extras of tea,coffee, milk and toiletries. Lots to do round and about within walking distance. Great not having to move the car every day. We had a lovely time. Could not have asked for better weather. Would definitely stay again if we were coming to Brighton. Olivia was always available and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Diane, I'm really pleased you had a nice week and great weather! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review, I'm delighted you had a nice trip and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab stay with. Kemptown!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable stay (despite the weather!) at Olivia's cosy apartment in quirky, cool Kemptown . . .stayed with my mum and nine year old daughter and the space and location was perfect! Two minutes from the sea and two minutes from the fantastic vintage shops and independent cafes and bars that Kemptown has to offer. Olivia was very helpful and was on hand to help with anything she could. Loved it and will come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Laura, thanks so much for the lovely feedback - really pleased you enjoyed your week despite the weather! Next time you're in Brighton you deserve a week of brilliant sunshine :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DedAS78
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in Kemptown”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Olivia's apartment for 5 nights (end of Sept. till beginning of Oct.) with two little children, aged 5 and 2. Primarily we chose this apartment because of all the good reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The apartment is of a comfortable size, though I have to admit that our children are probably nearing the age where two bedrooms would be more reasonable.
The main bed was comfortable and the space in the cupboard was enough for us. For a longer stay a little bit more storage place might be handy (drawers). I liked the open kitchen with dining table and combined lounge area. The washing machine worked well, getting the wet clothes to dry was a bit hard though (with two little kids there was was a bit of laundry, especially as we had stayed in another place for a few days before). The kitchen was well fitted, we had everything we needed. The sofa was comfortable, as a bed the mattress would have been too soft for my liking but the children didn't mind. The bathroom also provided everything that one needs. Overall the apartment was very clean and nicely decorated! There were also books and games.
Stepping out of the building there is the sea to your right. The building itself is a former hotel with a nice entrance area (the children enjoyed hiding under the staircase). You can either stroll along the promenade to the centre or through Kemptown (a walk of about 15 min, less when walking without children).
Parking is very reasonably priced if you buy the vouchers from Olivia. It is up to luck if there is an empty space (we were lucky and then didn't move the care anymore). For young families the Peter Pan Playground isn't far away (next to the promenade), our children enjoyed it, as well as the crazy golf. Unfortunately the Volks Railway had just closed for the winter time.
I would recommend the apartment and also the area of Kemptown. We had stayed there before (a bit further out), so we knew what to expect of the area. And apart from that Olivia was really, really friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing