We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for a weekend break where my son was having a level 1 RYA sailing course. The owners were extremely welcoming, with knowledgeable advice on local amenities and attractions. The rooms were very comfortable, with vibrant decor. The towels were soft and the tea and coffee facilities were of a higher standard than the expensive hotels I am used to staying in for work! There was a fridge in the room and plenty of emergency snacks for those midnight feast's! The hotel was ideally situated, 2 seconds from the sea front and 5 minutes walk from the pier. There was a great pub just round the corner from them, "hand in hand" that had a fantastic selection of real ale's. The Brighton Pavilion was just down the road from them, I would highly recommend visiting this. The breakfast was of a very high standard. Freshly cooked with everything you could possibly want on a very large plate! It was beautifully presented, and there was no grease on the plate! I will be going back there again!!!!
Jacquie, Dave and Mark.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 509 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

There were some improvements occuring during our stay but this did not effect us in any way and we look forward to seeing the new layout.

The hosts were very accomodating right from the start and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short walk to Brighton centre, the pier and major attractions. There is a slight incline up to the hotel. We walked from the train station and it was a good 20 minutes and I would advise if you have luggage, the bus runs every 10 minutes from the station and drops only 5 minutes from the hotel, or get a taxi.

The room we stayed in (number 6) had great character and it was more than satisfactory for our needs.

We had bed and breakfast and they certainly didn't hold back on the size or quality of the breakfast. Simply delicious!

We will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snw714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just returned home after staying at the Marina house hotel, it was our anniversary, Suzie and Telly had put flowers, chocolates and a balloon in our room, very nice touch, had room 7 with four poster bed, roomy, clean, and a very nice on suite, stayed there for two nights, a very welcoming house, very clean, comfortably, quite, and a great location for visiting Brighton, 2 minutes walk to the beach, very nice restaurants and shops nearby.
Suzie and Telly are great hosts, make you feel very welcome in there Hotel (B&B), and the English breakfast which telly cooks is great, Quote from Suzie, he makes a good English breakfast for a Dutchman, and he really does, lovely, kept us going all day.
The flowers in the front of the hotel are also very nice as appearance makes up for a lot and telly really makes it look very welcoming and clean.
Suzie makes you feel like you’re at home, if you need any information about the area; she will know and give you good tips.
Had a nice weekend there and will be booking to return very soon, for a little longer next time.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a very four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I arrived late at night as another hotel on the street had messed me around.
Comfy bed, really quiet...... Amazing breakfast, and even delivered it to my room
For me......... Recommend

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Philliodunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Well Suesy and Telly came to my rescue when i knocked on the door late one night, 6th june, looking for a room for 3 nights, for myself and my 2 small boys. My previously booked accommodation was vastly unsuitable for a mum and two children (dirty and yuk). Not only did they make a double room into a 3 bed suite to accommodate us, at 10pm, but they also left some treats in a neat little pile for my boys for the next day! We stayed in the moroccon suite which was lovely but more pleasing to me, was spotless! For the 3 days staying there I felt so at home, nothing was too much, it was very obviously they love what they do and it all comes from the heart. They truely turned a very close 'disasterious few days' into a lovely experience for our first time in Brighton. My children even said on our first night, very late and sleepy 'can we live here mummy'......says it all! Not only is the standard high but the price is reasonable and its not just the big things that say it all, its the little things that speak volumes too. I shall be recommending the hotel to anyone i know going to Brighton and i would definately book there if i go to Brighton again. Thank you Suesy and Telly (Telly, the vision coming to the door to help a damsel in distress!) :o) Hope to see you again x

Room Tip: Just tell them what you are wanting and they will accommodate your needs if they can :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,259 reviews
1.4 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,292 reviews
2 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#6 of 94 in Brighton
781 reviews
0 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
1,761 reviews
0.3 km away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 10,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing