We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made my trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I visited brighton this weekend with my partner as a birthday getaway. Upon arrival at the Brighton Marina House Hotel we were immiedietly made to feel at home. Our room was beautiful with the most amazing bed that gave both of us the best nights sleep for months. We were truely impressed with this idyllic hotel set right on the seafront. We will 100% be returning as soon as possible so we can have yet another fantastic experience! Thankyou to Sue,Tele and Little Lilly for making our stay unforgettable.

Many Thanks
Philip

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip____Dery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
312
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maidstone
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have just returned from a birthday weekend in Brighton staying at the Mariana Hotel. The owners were lovely and friendly really welcoming and helpful. We had chocolates in our room unpon arrival and when they found out it was my birthday we came back to a big ballon and cakes in our bedroom. The breakfast was devine and we slept really well. The location is greawith t about 5 mins from the pier and an easy walk to the lanes. We ate locally both nights with plenty of choice. We liked it so much we are planning on returning next year. This hotel is a lovely place to stay and they will make you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked to stay at the Brighton Marina Hotel for a birthday treat for myself, mum and daughter. Our stay was wonderful it felt just like home. The rooms are clean, comforftable and are being done up to a very chic standard. I felt that my daughter was also very welcome and she is only 18 months old. This is a very professional, friendly, child friendly place to stay and I would reccommend anyone who cares about where they stay to stay here. I also think it is a lovely place to stay with a partner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I went to Brighton in the middle of April so that I could run the marathon. Our stay at the Marina turned out to be perfect. It is very convenient for the marathon finish, for restaurants, a sea view and buses. The hosts were extremely helpful, even being prepared to make me and another runner porridge at 6.30 am on the day of the run. I am unlikely to run the marathon again but we would certainly like to stay in this hotel again and come back to Brighton.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great Hotel from the time you arrive, we were greeted at the door by the Hosts who found us a parking space.Which is a priority in Brighton 24hrs £6:50. great location didnt need to drive again.
rooms were superb and beds very comfortable.
Breakfast excellent - not just english breakfast, good choice. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,898 reviews
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.0 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 97 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.3 km away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Property: Brighton Marina House Hotel
Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,817 - ₹ 10,807
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing