We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house for a family group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Queens Park House The spacious comfy lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Queens Park House
The spacious comfy lounge
Hand made kitchen table seats 12 plus 4 on stools
Bedroom 2-The loft with stunning views to the sea Double twin or triple
Bedroom 3-The retro room with comfy kingsize double which can be set as a twin
Bedroom 4-Family room
Bedroom 5-The boudoir
Seating in the bay window
The Kitchen snug
The family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 6/The studio with wall bed, huge comfy sofabed and kitchenette
Dawn Dupree artwork in the hall
dining in the studio fully equipped for cooking for 4
Bedroom 5 a cosy double
Feature fireplace in the lounge with comfy poufs for extra seating
Views from the loft
studio lighting
Queens Park with great picnic areas and kids payground
The wheel at the bottom of the road - 5 min walk
The pier at the bottom of the road - a 5 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greatesca...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a family group”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Queens Park House is in a covenient location with free parking in nearby streets. It is within walking distance of most areas with local bus nearby.
The house is ideal for large groups as the accommodation is very flexible.
We stayed for my son's wedding and it suited the needs of all the family from my elderly parnets to teenagers in our group. The house is light, bright and well-furnished. All the beds were very comfortable and bedrooms a good size. My husband and I slept in the attic room with it's lovely views. It was a challenge at times due to the number of stairs from the basement kitchen to the attic but was a good work-out! Not suitable for elderly but worth the exercise asit is very light and spacious.
We were able to use the patio garden which had several sofas/tables and a lovely addition to the kitchen area.
We also used the studio with it's en-suite shower. We always had plenty of hot water for 16 people to shower!
Would return and highly recommend. Jan and Julian were very helpful and answered all my queries during and after the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen area and general atmosphere of the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoyvík
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had a fantastic bed:o)
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen seating area and outdoor patio
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJH1978
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rental for a large group!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I booked this property for my sister in law to be's hen weekend in Brighton. The house is clean, spacious and well presented as well as very homely. the kitchen table is fabulous as it allows everyone to sit together, the lounge had space for a few games and the bedrooms are all decent sizes and well equipped. Actually we ended up spending more time in the house than out in the town!! That said the pier / beach / Lanes etc are only a 10-15min walk but it is up hill on the way back, good exercise in my opinion!! We had a brilliant weekend here and I would thoroughly reccommend it. Jan and Julian are lovely as well and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing