We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaudy!”

Brighton Palace Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 19.40*
and up
Twilight Bike Tour of Brighton
Ranked #3 of 30 Fun & Games in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gaudy!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Rides are expensive, full of screaming children and I recently dropped my debit card through one of the cracks in the floor!
It's nice enough I suppose, but I've lived here my whole life (Brighton, not actually on the peir), so it may have just lost its charm, but I don't much like visiting here!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,318
    2,347
    1,052
    241
    159
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co durham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Most rides not running”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The roller coasters would only run if there was a large group of people so as a couple we didn't get to go on any. We did go on the ghost train but it broke down half way so we had to get off. The bar had the most expensive drinks yet. £5.80 for a pint and a half. Its probably must better in full season but not very good in low season.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brings back memories”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This place in unreal. It has everything you would want at a pier. Food for all the family. Amusement of the adults and kids. We walk the whole pier in the rain when we were there it was fantastic. We went to the end of the pier and then up the stairs and got a great view of Briton and the beach. Would loved to have seen it all on a dry day maybe next time when we come to England

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank TJG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Does Brighton rock ?”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

You bet it does and no better place to start than at the pier ! Something for everyone. Deckchairs for Grandparents, pubs and bars for Mom and Dad, amusement arcades and fun fair rides for the kids ! Plus the best fish and chips in Brighton !

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheAlijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Old days”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

One of the few left and provides exactly what you would expect. Dont try to use a brolly when it is windy. The fish and chips are great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank krrgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brighton Palace Pier also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Palace Pier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing