We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Chandelier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Chandelier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living Room Chandelier
Marine Parade Apartment - Kemptown Seafront
Kitchen
Brighton Pier in the evening
Brighton Pier at night
Brighton Sunsets
Marine Parade
Star Fish on Brighton Beach
Brighton Pier 300metres from Promenade Apartment
Brighton Pier
Kemptown Seafront
The Royal Pavillion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
srm34633
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I am writing on behalf of my daughter who had just return from a stay in this accommodation. She doesn't normally write reviews but was so enthusiastic about this place that she wanted to publicise it. The apartment was spacious, clean, free wi-fi and in an excellent location (on the beachfront, 5 minutes walk from the pier).
Lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby. Fantastic base for an enjoyable break.
Will return. Worth investigating the price of car parks to find the cheapest before you go though.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Superb accomodation
Liked least: Hard to park. Car Park was expensive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtd_77
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very poorly maintained house .....”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we rented out this accommodation in the last week of april. my husband, me and my kid.
negative things abt the house-
1)it was not mentioned anywhere that it was a basement flat
2)carpet was dirty ...with dust and spider cobwebs and god alone knows when last cleaned...with stains all over
3)spiders crawling out from underneath sofa bed
4)washing machine had stinking water inside it and stopped working from day 2nd.so 9 days we were without a washing machine.
5)owner promised to replace with a new one...didn't happen
6)the bathroom floor had caved in
7)when we requested him to clean it ..he said its cleaned only before and after.
8)to repair the washing machine he came himself but was unsuccessful...he even got a whole pack of sulphuric acid to clean the kitchen drain...it was that bad...
9)last but not the least...he kept back our deposit of 60 pounds telling we had dirtied his property....and am sure got his washing machine repaired and got the house thouhroughly cleaned.

the only positive thing is he responded promptly to our problems...but it didn't help because we were left with the washing all by ourselves and had to let go of our deposit.
he did gave us lot of towels .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing....
Liked least: owners attitude ....non functional washing machine and then keeping back our deposit to get his alrerady dirty house cleaned.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for your review, this property has now been thoroughly refurbished, new carpets and flooring throughout, bathroom retiled and furniture replaced. We no longer charge £25 per person per night and still charge for additional cleaning if guests leave the property in a disgusting state. We ask all guests to leave the property as they would wish to find it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InSearchO...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value and good location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After looking at some negative points mentioned in reviews on the night before we were due to stay we weren't quite sure what to expect. Well, every point that was mentioned has either been rectified or our perception of the place was different.

The broadband router does have the correct password on, just there are two on there, so try both!
The sofa bed does fold out
The place smelled lovely
The towels smelled clean but just simply had that smell like what things smell like when they haven't dried very quickly, no big deal

Overall the place was great, perfect for an overnight stop, especially for those of us who prefer to prepare our own healthy food, given that the property has lots of pots and pans etc. It also worked out cheaper than any of the budget hotels for the night we wanted to stay so we couldn't have asked for more! 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gldxt
1 review
“location,location,Location. ,”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Huge flat.
Fabulous location,on the seafront yet very peaceful.

Very good heating system with lots of hot water.

Fully equipped kitchen.

Lovely bedroom.

Very nice lounge with large tv,dinning table and two very comfortable sofa beds.

Last but not least,very helpful owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T
1 review
“Really well placed”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

No complaints really apart from the bad weather that must of damaged the aerial cos we had no tele for 3 days. Rooms were big and warm. Could do with a couple more pots and pans but really enjoyed our stay and will probably be going back in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing