We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every respect!”
Review of The Twenty One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Twenty One
Ranked #1 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Twenty One this past October and absolutely fell in love. Matt and Andy have put together an absolutely amazing B&B in every respect. The moment we walked in the door we were greeted by a gorgeous and warm environment. Our room was generous in size and was charming beyond belief. The tray of chocolates and cookies were to die for. Replenished daily I might add. We came home one afternoon to a plate of fresh baking. Every piece of advice by Matt and Andy was spot on! This place is a true delight. On our next visit to Brighton we would only ever stay one place and that's The Twenty One. Thanks Matt and Andy and keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvrjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,137)
There are newer reviews for The Twenty One
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,252 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is an outstanding B & B, Matt & Andy are the perfect hosts our room was spotless and so was the rest of the B&B the breakfast was cooked to perfection and plenty to choose from. There was plenty of snacks and drinks left in our room. The box of chocolates left in our room for birthday celebrations was a lovely touch. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here and will be going back again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Fantastic accommodation with a very warm welcome and excellent breakfast . Superb advice about places to visit in Brighton and restaurants to try. Extras like the range of complimentary drinks & snacks and DVD s to watch make "The Twenty One" stand out.
Thank you Andy & Matt we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. L & R

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is our 4th visit, and, as usual we thoroughly looked forward to staying here again, and to experience Andy and Matt's wonderful hospitality. Thanks guys for a superb stay. See you in December.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

It's rare to find a place that ticks all the boxes, but this is one such place. Clean, georgeous rooms, and Matt and Andy could not have been more friendly or helpful. (I happened to mention it was our first wedding anniversary, and when we got back to our room after going out for lunch there was a card, chocolates and a balloon waiting for us- nice touch!)
We will definatley be booking again. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
1.4 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,710 reviews
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,209 reviews
0.3 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twenty One? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twenty One

Address: 21 Charlotte Street | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 8,552 - ₹ 12,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Twenty One. We are so happy to have been awarded a Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice Award for 2017. We have been awarded a Travellers' Choice Award by TripAdvisor for the years, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 and now for 2017! - No other B&B has ever been awarded such an award in Brighton! We hope you will enjoy the fact that our well-maintained period property is located in a quiet residential side street, yet right at the heart of the lively and cosmopolitan Kemp Town area of Brighton. We are a few steps from the seafront (our principal rooms have the benefit of oblique sea views) and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. All double rooms have iPads and our king rooms benefit from internet-connected SmartTV's with movies on-demand. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The 21
The Twenty One Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing