We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and amazing staff - definitely worth a visit!”
Review of Tookta's Thai Food

Tookta's Thai Food
Ranked #18 of 1,368 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tookta's authentic Thai Food restaurant offers cuisine of a high standard ,many dishes originating from my own contemporary style ideas and recipes. A family friendly restaurant , Tookta's caters for everyone. Spicy, mild, the lot. The customer is our number one priority and Tookta cooks to satisfy everyone's tastes. With a lifetime experience of fine thai food, which some of you may have already encountered. Tookta is expert in using only fresh ingredients of the highest quality available. So Come along to Tookta's and experience the fine, Thai cuisine for yourself!
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Being our first time in Brighton I booked this restaurant based on reviews and I'm very pleased it did.

The reception we got when we arrived was so welcoming and Tookta was so accommodating as we needed to unfortunately eat quite quickly due to going to a show.

The food itself was fantastic - my wife even described the prawn toast as the best she's ever tasted. I can highly recommend the Pad Thai too.

We will definitely be visiting again when we are next in Brighton!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 24scottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Only recently moved to Brighton although we have visited many times and know several of the Thai restaurants there but Tookta we only found out about through Trip Advisor. Somewhat hidden away off Western Road it is certainly worth searching out. It is certainly the smallest restaurant we have ever eaten in ( so booking at weekends a must ) but the food is some of the best we have ever enjoyed - the spicy prawns and mussels are to die for. As for the service and atmosphere - second to none.
I promised a review after our visit so this is it
Scottish David & Ian - expect us back soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ianandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Thanks to TripAdvisor we decided to go to Tookta's - it was amazing, great little place, attentive service and of course the food - authentic, tasty and very moreish. We loved it and hope to come back soon! It only have a limited number of tables, so if going on a popular night, I would recommend booking.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jojobailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

What a find. I left Brighton 4 years ago and found this when back visiting. Lovely, freshly cooked Thai food, one of the best Thai meals I’ve ever had. Good value too with good service. Tiny restaurant with cosy atmosphere, I remember it years ago when it was an Italian and love it even more as a Thai. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KTCwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here on a busy Saturday night, every seat was taken in the restaurant so we expected a bit of a wait. The food was gorgeous and the service was good however another set of hands wouldn’t have gone a miss! Portions were a good size and very authentic!! The only downside was the wait but I’d rather wait for good food than be in and out and eat a load of overpriced rubbish. The restaurant was busy for a reason.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Steverob1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tookta's Thai Food also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Tookta's Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing