We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Flat

Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Patio area
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 1
Outside seating / patio area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Outside seating area access from lounge
Bathroom
Cycle accoss downs to county town of lewes.
South downs way.
view of brighton from the south downs
On the South downs
The Royal Pavillion, Brighton
Regency Architecture, Brunswick Square.
Brighton seafront
Brighton Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The garden flat is exactly as described in the details but what it doesn't say is how peaceful and quiet the area is. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in and the cookies which were left on our arrival was a very nice welcome! We slept in lovely comfortable beds and awoke each morning to the sound of birds singing. The flat is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the seafront but within easy walking distance of all amenities. Everything provided is of a very high standard and you couldn't wish for anything better! We would definitely want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: WiFi connection a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay and were able to appreciate the peace and quiet. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romatheri...
Rouen, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend with friends”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spend 4 days at Bruce and Julie.
The pictures of the house ere like on the website.
The house is in a very quiet.
We walked down to Brigthon, we have 20 minutes.
There is a bus stop just two minutes from the house takes you directly to downtown.
We had a great time, thank Bruce and Julie

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you, we are glad that you all enjoyed your stay, despite the weather! Kind regards Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L
Schkeuditz, Germany
1 review
“Charming place to stay with very lovely owners”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On the day of our arrival we received a very warm welcome from our hosts, and throughout the stay Bruce and Julie's hospitality was great. The Garden Flat is a real gem, located in a truly tranquil and green area adjacent to Preston Park. A real retreat after a day full of experiences either in Brighton or out in the stunning countryside.

What is more, the city center is easy to reach by bus, or as we did, by a lovely stroll through the flowering park (Approx. 30min).
All amenities ar nearby, supermarket, groceries, bakery, bus stop and not to mention pubs. By the way, forget the food they serve along Brighton Pier, for dinner we would definitely recommend Preston Park Tavern just arround the corner. Insiders' tip: Don't miss the desserts!

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and highly recommend the garden flat to anyone who esp wants to avoid city's hustle and bustle.
There was only one downside: The week was over much too soon.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and green area. Cosy and spotless clean flat
Liked least: Unsteady WIFI
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2014
Thanks for your review, very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the unsteady wifi, we are now having a new system installed with a stronger signal. Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes Bruce and julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you for the review. Look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Bruce and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing