We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of The Beach Pad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beach Pad
Ranked #46 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The bed was comfortable, the room clean - apart from a stain on the carpet - but the laminate flooring was very poorly laid and we felt sorry for the people below us who had to listen to the horrendous noise it made everytime we walked across the room. There was also a broken mirror on the wardrobe due to the placement of it next to the front door.
The breakfast was very nice - served at a cafe a few doors down - Spinelli's - where the service was great. All in all it's what I've come to expect from Brighton - an average room for an above-average price.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 if you can - it's close the front door. We had Room 5 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    26
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
51
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a really great place to stay on a visit to Brighton. The rooms are a little on the small side but are very clean and comfortable. In addition to this they are in an absolute prime location for everything has to offer. The seafront is at the bottom of the road and the nightlife and the main shops are within comfortable walking distance. In addition to this the breakfast is excellent, served at the cafe on the corner of the road a few metres from the front door, just what you need after a night out in Brighton. All in all, it's difficult to find fault with this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We came for the weekend and enjoyed staying and will recommend. Staff were friendly and it was in a great location, pretty much close enough to not need a car unless your travelling out of the city. Breakfast was ideal at the coffe shop on the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Centrally located for all amenities, lovely full English breakfast at local coffee shop 2 mins down the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My double room was described as LARGE in the booking confirmation email I received. But not only was it not large, it was actually the smallest double room I've ever been in. I can forgive the cracks in the wall (refurbished ? - do me a favour), and the large patch on the carpet at the foot of the bed, and the strangely uneven floor by the side of the room by the window. I don't even care that there is no reception area, or on-site breakfast room as they are at least open about this, but I cannot stand people lying to me. Also, if power shower means the water is supposed to come out powerfully, then that is another lie. I am not a fussy person and this is the first time I have given a hotel a bad review, but it's their own fault.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MidnightCowboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 km away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#61 of 93 in Brighton
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Pad Escape B&B
Beach Pad Escape B&B
#8 of 25 in Brighton
15 reviews
0.2 km away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 93 in Brighton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hamptons Brighton
Hamptons Brighton
#54 of 93 in Brighton
115 reviews
0.0 km away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#14 of 93 in Brighton
320 reviews
0.0 km away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#66 of 93 in Brighton
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Pad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Pad

Property: The Beach Pad
Address: 18 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,211 - ₹ 10,287
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Pad 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beach Pad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing